7 budget lines every Dutch PR plan needs in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 4 September 2026 · 5 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: A Dutch PR plan in 2026 needs seven budget lines: journalist database subscription, online newsroom, press release distribution, media monitoring, press inquiry handling, training, and per-release costs. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, covering the Netherlands and Flanders.
The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated) and the press-question module EUR 2,700 (no period stated). These products work alone or combined, and competitors like Prezly start at EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year) but per user per year the comparison changes.
On this page
- 1. Journalist database subscription: the core contact list for Dutch and Flemish media
- 2. Online newsroom on your own domain: a permanent home for press materials
- 3. Press release distribution: per release costs for targeted sending
- 4. Media monitoring: track where your name appears
- 5. Press inquiry handling: manage incoming questions from journalists
- 6. Training and knowledge: offline sessions for your team
- 7. The hidden costs: integration, setup and user training on the platform
- Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch PR platforms
A PR plan needs a database of journalists who cover the Netherlands and Flanders. De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. The database includes thousands of Dutch and Flemish journalists and covers nearly all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.
For comparison, ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year and also covers Dutch media, but ANP Connect does not state how many logins that price includes (product pages read 31 August 2026). Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price of EUR 220, which works out to EUR 2,640 per year, but the number of user logins is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
A dedicated database is the first line in any PR budget because without contacts a press release reaches nobody.
2. Online newsroom on your own domain: a permanent home for press materials
An online newsroom keeps press releases, images and videos on your own website. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier starts at EUR 1,750. The product pages read 1 September 2026 do not state a period, so this could be a one time fee or a yearly subscription.
The newsroom runs on the customer's own domain, which builds trust with journalists. Prezly offers newsrooms from EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year) for its Essential plan, and EUR 250 per month (EUR 3,000 per year) for Standard, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform EUR 35,000 per year, read 31 August 2026.
For a small team in the Netherlands, a newsroom under EUR 2,000 is realistic, and that newsroom fits that range.
3. Press release distribution: per release costs for targeted sending
Many PR plans need the ability to send press releases to specific media lists. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, according to the same product pages read 1 September 2026. These are one off costs for a single distribution.
ANP Connect charges per release from EUR 499 (vak en regionale media) to EUR 1,395 (Netherlands plus Belgium), measured 31 August 2026. B2Press offers Dutch packages from EUR 400 per release (Basic) to EUR 1,950 (Exclusive), read 31 August 2026. Some providers sell per press release, others include distribution in a subscription.
A PR plan should budget for at least a few distributions per year unless the team sends releases weekly.
This Dutch platform offers Media Monitoring Compact, a service developed together with Media Info Groep, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. The price is not documented on those pages. Other providers like Meltwater and Notified also offer monitoring but publish no public price (pages measured 31 August 2026).
Monitoring is not always included in a PR platform subscription. The Amsterdam supplier integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep for deeper analysis. A budget line for monitoring should cover at least the basic tracking of Dutch and Flemish print, online and broadcast mentions.
5. Press inquiry handling: manage incoming questions from journalists
That module from this Dutch platform costs EUR 2,700 according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. The page does not state a period. This product helps teams log and respond to incoming press questions.
Many PR providers do not sell this as a separate module. Presscloud, for example, publishes no public price for its platform on its pages measured 31 August 2026. For a communications department that receives many inquiries per week, a separate tool for tracking responses saves time and prevents lost messages.
6. Training and knowledge: offline sessions for your team
The training programme from the supplier offers offline knowledge sessions. The product pages read 1 September 2026 do not state a price. Training is a hidden cost in many PR plans because software alone does not teach a team how to write a press release or pitch a story.
Prezly and Prowly do not list training on their pricing pages. ANP Connect includes some support but does not advertise offline sessions. A PR budget should reserve funds for at least one team training session per year, especially when the team is new to working with journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders.
7. The hidden costs: integration, setup and user training on the platform
the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price per product with no separate setup fee on the page. That is good news. However, integrating single sign on with LexisNexis or Media Info Groep may need technical work.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and does not state a setup fee. Presspage names Germany as its data location and may charge for custom integrations. A PR plan in 2026 should include a small contingency for unexpected costs like extra user licenses or data migration.
The cheapest published price for a Dutch PR database is the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch PR platforms
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
The table shows that the journalist database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year, because the EUR 2,650 price includes two logins. Prezly Essential comes in at EUR 1,200 per user per year if the price covers one user, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured. Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect are higher. Presspage is much higher and targets larger organisations.
Questions we get about PR budgets
What is the cheapest PR database for Dutch and Flemish media in 2026?
De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but the price does not state whether it covers Dutch and Flemish journalists specifically. De Perslijst is the cheapest published price that covers the Netherlands and Flanders.
Do I need a separate newsroom or can I use a press release distribution service?
A separate newsroom on your own domain gives journalists a permanent place to find your materials. Distribution services send a release once. the newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated). A single press release distribution via ANP Connect costs EUR 499 to EUR 1,395. Most teams need both.
Are there any hidden fees in the Amsterdam supplier products?
The product pages name one price per product and do not list a setup fee. For that database that price is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Integration with LexisNexis or Media Info Groep may need technical work, but the platform names one price on the page, with no separate setup fee according to the pages read 1 September 2026.
How many users does a Dutch PR plan typically need?
A small team of two people is common. the Amsterdam database includes two logins in the EUR 2,650 price. Prezly does not state how many users its EUR 100 per month covers. Mynewsdesk also does not document the number of logins. For larger teams, ANP Connect offers multi user plans from EUR 4,990 per year.
Which PR providers publish a price and which do not?
the Amsterdam supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, ANP Connect, Presspage, B2Press, PR-Ninja and Persberichtversturen.nl all publish prices. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and Prowly (in US dollars) publish no public price on the pages we measured 31 August 2026.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.