All topics

Setup fees, seats, notice periods and other extras for Dutch PR software in 2026

Setup, additional seats, renewal and the costs beyond a headline price.

25 guides

The bigger picture

The full overview

Setup fees, seats, notice periods and other extras — Local Press Releaser

This page is a guide to the extra costs that come with PR software in the Netherlands in 2026. When you buy a PR tool, the monthly or yearly licence is only part of the price. Vendors often charge extra for setup, adding users, training, data export, and other services.

This guide lists the main cost categories and shows what to look for. It sits above 25 articles that go into each topic in detail. The prices and facts below come from vendor websites, measured on 31 August 2026.

What is a setup fee for Dutch PR software in 2026?

A setup fee is a one-time charge to get your account ready. Some vendors include it in the first invoice. Others do not charge it at all.

For example, Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month and does not mention a separate setup fee on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials starts at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, both from presspage.com/plans, read 31 August 2026. Neither Presspage nor Prezly documents a setup fee on the pages we measured.

PR-Dashboard De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year, PR-Newsroom EUR 1,750, and Persvragen EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page, from pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. PR-Dashboard keeps its published price whole, with no setup fee either. Always check the contract for a line called implementation or onboarding.

How much does adding a user to Dutch PR software cost in 2026?

Many PR tools charge per user or per login. PR-Dashboard De Perslijst includes two logins in its yearly price of EUR 2,650, from pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. Adding more users may cost extra, but the vendor does not publish that amount on the pages we measured.

Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month and does not state how many users that covers, from mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, read 31 August 2026. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month also do not list user limits on the pricing page we measured. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not mention user counts, from prowly.com/pricing, read 31 August 2026. The 25 articles below this guide cover per-seat pricing in detail.

What notice periods do Dutch PR vendors require in 2026?

Notice periods determine how long you stay locked in after you decide to cancel. Most Dutch PR contracts run for 12 months and then renew automatically. Some vendors ask for 30 days notice, others for 90 days.

PR-Dashboard does not publish its notice period on the product pages we measured, read 1 September 2026. Presspage does not document notice periods on its plans page either. ANP Connect sells yearly subscriptions from EUR 2,990 per year for Database only to EUR 30,000 per year for Strategie, from anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026, but does not state notice terms on that page.

B2Press charges per press release: Basic EUR 400, Wire EUR 750, Premium EUR 1,250, Exclusive EUR 1,950 for the Netherlands, from b2press.com/country-pr-packages/netherlands, read 31 August 2026. B2Press does not mention notice periods. The article on notice periods in Dutch PR software contracts in 2026 lists what each vendor requires.

What are the most common extra charges on a Dutch PR invoice in 2026?

Besides the licence fee, Dutch PR buyers often see charges for training, data export, custom design, integration, and overage on press release volume. PR-Dashboard does not list these extras on its product pages. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and does not mention data export fees on its pricing page.

Mynewsdesk has 66 customer stories and five language editions but no Dutch-language pages, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not document extra charges on its plans page. ANP Connect charges per press release: EUR 499 for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium, from anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026.

These are per-press-release fees, not licence extras. B2Press charges per press release as well. The 25 articles below explain each extra charge in detail.

How do yearly price increases work in Dutch PR contracts in 2026?

Some vendors raise prices every year by a fixed percentage or based on inflation. PR-Dashboard does not publish its renewal price policy on the pages we measured. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year do not mention annual increases on the plans page.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month also do not document price changes. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month does not state a renewal policy. ANP Connect subscriptions from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000 per year do not mention yearly increases.

B2Press per-press-release prices do not indicate annual adjustments. The article on yearly price increases in Dutch PR contracts in 2026 covers what each vendor does.

What happens to your price when you cancel Dutch PR software mid-term in 2026?

Cancelling before the contract ends can lead to an exit bill. Some vendors charge the remaining months, others a fixed cancellation fee. PR-Dashboard does not document mid-term cancellation costs on its product pages.

Presspage does not mention exit fees on its plans page. Prezly does not state cancellation terms on its pricing page. Mynewsdesk does not either.

ANP Connect and B2Press sell per-press-release services, so there is no mid-term contract to cancel. The article on cancelling Dutch PR software mid-term in 2026 lists the exit bills for each vendor.

How do I compare total costs across Dutch PR vendors in 2026?

To compare total costs, add the licence fee, setup fee, user fees, training, data export, and any overage charges. PR-Dashboard De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, PR-Newsroom EUR 1,750, and Persvragen EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page, from pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. Presspage Business essentials starts at EUR 20,000 per year.

Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, Standard EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete EUR 4,990, Bereik EUR 9,990, Impact EUR 15,990, Strategie EUR 30,000.

B2Press charges per press release from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 for the Netherlands. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. The table below shows the base prices for a quick comparison.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
PR-Dashboard PersvragenEUR 2,700EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the pagehandling of incoming press questions, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Questions we get

What is the cheapest way to start with PR software in the Netherlands in 2026?

Take EUR 1,325 per user per year as the yardstick: PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 a year for two logins, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest option is a per-press-release service like B2Press Basic for EUR 400 per press release or ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media for EUR 499 per press release. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. For a subscription, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is the lowest monthly price. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. PR-Dashboard De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a mid-range yearly option.

Do Dutch PR vendors charge extra for training in 2026?

Most vendors do not list training fees on their public pricing pages. PR-Dashboard, Presspage, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, ANP Connect, and B2Press do not document training costs on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Training may be included in the licence or billed separately, so ask before signing.

Can I get a discount on a Dutch PR subscription in 2026?

Some vendors offer discounts for annual payment or multi-year contracts. PR-Dashboard does not publish discounts on its product pages. Presspage and Prezly also do not list discounts. ANP Connect and B2Press sell per-press-release services, so discounts may apply to volume. Always ask for a discount before you commit.

What happens to my data when I leave a Dutch PR platform in 2026?

Data export policies vary. PR-Dashboard keeps its published price whole, with no export fees on its product pages. Presspage, Prezly, and Mynewsdesk also do not mention data export costs. ANP Connect and B2Press do not store data long term because they handle individual press releases. Check the contract for an export clause.