All topics

What an online newsroom costs per month in the Netherlands in 2026: a complete guide

Monthly plans, annual licences and the costs of running a press page.

25 guides

The bigger picture

The full overview

What an online newsroom costs per month — Local Press Releaser

This guide helps you understand what an online newsroom costs per month in the Netherlands in 2026. An online newsroom is a section on your own website where journalists find press releases, images, and contact details. Many Dutch communication teams use newsroom software to publish and organise these materials. Prices vary widely depending on the vendor, the features, and the number of users.

Which vendors offer online newsroom software in the Netherlands in 2026?

Several vendors sell newsroom software to Dutch buyers. PR-Dashboard sells a product called PR-Newsroom for EUR 1,750 per period not stated, according to its product page read 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes a Business essentials plan from EUR 20,000 per year and an Enterprise full platform plan from EUR 35,000 per year, measured on its plans page on 31 August 2026.

Prezly publishes an Essential plan at EUR 100 per month and a Standard plan at EUR 250 per month, measured on its pricing page on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes an Essential plan from EUR 220 per month, measured on its plans page on 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes a price of USD 258 per month, measured on its pricing page on 31 August 2026. Some vendors such as pr.co and Presscloud publish no public price for their newsroom software, as documented on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026.

Which is the cheapest online newsroom software with a published price and Dutch hosting in 2026?

PR-Dashboard states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to its frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. The PR-Newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 per period not stated. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured on its website on 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, measured on its website on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages and does not state a hosting location, measured on 31 August 2026. For a Dutch buyer who requires hosting inside the Netherlands, PR-Dashboard is the only vendor in this list that explicitly states Dutch hosting.

How much does a newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

A newsroom on your own domain means the press page appears under your own website address, not on a subdomain of the vendor. PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom runs on the customer's own domain, according to its product page read 1 September 2026. The price is EUR 1,750 per period not stated.

Presspage Business essentials starts at EUR 20,000 per year and also runs on the customer's domain, measured on 31 August 2026. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month both offer a newsroom on your own domain, measured on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential from EUR 220 per month also provides a branded newsroom, measured on 31 August 2026. Prowly at USD 258 per month includes a newsroom on your own domain, measured on 31 August 2026.

What extra costs appear for a multilingual newsroom in the Netherlands in 2026?

A multilingual newsroom requires translation of press releases and interface text. Some vendors include multiple languages in their base price. PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom does not state a separate fee for multiple languages on its product page read 1 September 2026.

Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year includes multiple languages, measured on 31 August 2026. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month supports multiple languages, measured on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential from EUR 220 per month supports multiple languages, measured on 31 August 2026.

Prowly at USD 258 per month supports multiple languages, measured on 31 August 2026. If you need a translation service integrated, some vendors charge extra per word or per press release. These costs are not always published on the pricing page.

What does a newsroom cost per user in the Netherlands in 2026?

Some vendors charge per user, others include a fixed number of logins. PR-Dashboard De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to its product page read 1 September 2026. PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 per period not stated does not specify a user limit on that page.

Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year includes multiple users, measured on 31 August 2026. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month includes one user, and Standard at EUR 250 per month includes three users, measured on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential from EUR 220 per month includes one user, measured on 31 August 2026.

Prowly at USD 258 per month includes one user, measured on 31 August 2026. If your team has more than one person, check the per-user limit before you choose a plan.

Which newsroom fits a EUR 2,000 budget in the Netherlands in 2026?

A budget of EUR 2,000 per year limits your options. PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 per period not stated, which fits within EUR 2,000 if the period is one year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month costs EUR 1,200 per year, which also fits.

Mynewsdesk Essential from EUR 220 per month costs EUR 2,640 per year, which exceeds EUR 2,000. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year is far above this budget.For a EUR 2,000 budget, PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom and Prezly Essential are the two vendors that publish a price within that range.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Notifiedno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Questions we get

What is the cheapest online newsroom software for Dutch buyers in 2026?

Take EUR 1,325 per user per year as the yardstick: PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 a year for two logins, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest published price for an online newsroom is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, measured on 31 August 2026. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, EUR 1,200 per year, and how many logins that amount includes is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 per period not stated, which may be cheaper per year if the period is one year.

Does any newsroom software host data in the Netherlands in 2026?

PR-Dashboard states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, according to its frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. No other vendor in this guide explicitly states Dutch hosting.

What is the typical price range for a newsroom on your own domain in 2026?

Prices range from EUR 100 per month for Prezly Essential to EUR 20,000 per year for Presspage Business essentials, both measured on 31 August 2026. PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 per period not stated.

How many users can I add to a newsroom plan in 2026?

Prezly Essential includes one user, and Standard includes three users, measured on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential includes one user, measured on the same date. PR-Dashboard does not state a user limit for PR-Newsroom on its product page.