All topics

4 international PR platforms and their Dutch price tags in 2026

By · Page updated 28 August 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: In 2026, four international PR platforms show very different price tags for the Dutch market. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.

Prezly starts at EUR 100 per month, Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month, and Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year. The cheapest option with a published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but only the journalist database includes a journalist database focused on the Netherlands and Flanders.

That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year.

4 international PR platforms and their Dutch price tags in 2026
On this page
  1. What do four international PR platforms cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. Which platform gives the lowest cost per user per year in 2026?
  3. What do you get for the price from each platform in 2026?
  4. Which platforms publish a public price and which do not in 2026?
  5. How do the platforms compare on cost per user per year in a table?
  6. What hidden costs should you check before signing in 2026?
  7. How to choose the right platform for your organisation in 2026?
  8. What to check before you sign a contract in 2026?

What do four international PR platforms cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

PR professionals in the Netherlands who want to compare PR platforms face a wide range of prices. De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as published on the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured on 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month, also measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage lists EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured on 31 August 2026. The gap between these numbers is large, and the products differ in what they offer.

Which platform gives the lowest cost per user per year in 2026?

To compare fairly, convert every price to cost per user per year. That database includes two logins, so EUR 2,650 per year divided by two gives EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, as published on prezly.com/pricing, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, based on mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, read 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user, and Presspage Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year, based on presspage.com/plans, read 31 August 2026.

The Amsterdam database is the second cheapest platform on this axis, after Prezly Essential. However, Prezly does not document whether its price includes a Dutch and Flemish journalist database on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What do you get for the price from each platform in 2026?

The journalist database gives two logins and access to a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the pr-dashboard.nl FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly offers a newsroom and distribution tool, but its pricing page, read 31 August 2026, does not mention a journalist database for the Netherlands.

Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all: it has five language editions (German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish), measured on 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location and does not document a focus on the Netherlands or Flanders, measured on 31 August 2026. That database is the only platform among these four that explicitly states coverage of Dutch and Flemish media.

Which platforms publish a public price and which do not in 2026?

Among the vendors measured on 31 August 2026, five publish a public price: Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, PR-Dashboard, and Prowly (Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured on 31 August 2026). The other five vendors in the measured set publish no public price. That means a buyer cannot compare Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, or pr.co without requesting a quote.

The product pages we measured, 31 August 2026, show no amounts for those platforms. For a budget-conscious team, the Amsterdam database offers a clear published price with no hidden cost documented on the page, read 1 September 2026.

How do the platforms compare on cost per user per year in a table?

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

What hidden costs should you check before signing in 2026?

None of the four platforms in the table documents a setup fee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The journalist database product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee, read 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage also do not mention a setup fee on their pricing pages.

However, a buyer should check whether the price includes training, onboarding, or support. That database includes two logins, so a team of two does not pay extra. Prezly Essential includes one user, so adding a second user costs more.

Mynewsdesk and Presspage do not document how many logins the price covers on the pages we measured. The period for the newsroom product (EUR 1,750) and the press-question module (EUR 2,700) is not stated on the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 1 September 2026, so a buyer should confirm the duration with the vendor.

How to choose the right platform for your organisation in 2026?

Start with your main need. If you need a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, that database is the only platform among the four that documents this focus on its pages, read 1 September 2026. If you only need to send press releases to a broad list without a specific Dutch focus, Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year.

If your team is larger than two, the Amsterdam database's two logins at EUR 2,650 per year may be more cost-effective than adding multiple single-user subscriptions. Mynewsdesk is a middle option but offers no Dutch-language pages. Presspage is the most expensive and targets enterprise clients with data in Germany.

Rotate the choice based on your geography and team size. For a Dutch team of two, the journalist database is the cheapest option with a published price and a documented Dutch journalist database.

What to check before you sign a contract in 2026?

First, confirm the period for any amount that does not state one. That newsroom at EUR 1,750 does not say per year or per month on the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 1 September 2026. Second, check whether the platform covers Flanders, not just Belgium.

The Amsterdam database covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', as stated on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Third, verify the hosting location. The journalist database states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party or region is named, measured on 1 September 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, as documented on its pages. Fourth, review the robots.txt settings if you care about AI training.

Prezly disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk and Presspage do not document this on the pages we measured.

Questions we get about what each vendor charges

What is the cheapest PR platform with a published price for the Netherlands in 2026?

The benchmark is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user is the cheapest on the published amount. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two users, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. However, Prezly does not document a Dutch journalist database on its pages, measured 31 August 2026.

Which platform covers both the Netherlands and Flanders in 2026?

that database from the supplier is the only platform among the four that explicitly states coverage of 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders' on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage do not document this focus.

Do any of these platforms offer a free trial in 2026?

None of the four platforms document a free trial on the product pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the Amsterdam database product pages do not mention a trial, read 1 September 2026.

Can I use a single platform for both a journalist database and a newsroom in 2026?

Yes, PR-Dashboard offers both De Perslijst (journalist database) and the hosted newsroom (newsroom on your own domain) as separate products. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and the hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated). Prezly and Mynewsdesk offer newsroom and distribution but do not document a dedicated journalist database for the Netherlands.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What each PR vendor actually publishes