Presspage price in 2026: EUR 20,000 upward per year for a Dutch buyer
By Sanne Vermeulen · Page updated 4 September 2026 · 5 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: Presspage costs between EUR 20,000 and EUR 35,000 per year for a Dutch buyer, as of August 2026. This is the full price for one user or seat, as published on their plans page.
For comparison, the De Perslijst part of the Amsterdam supplier, which includes two logins and a Dutch and Flemish journalist database, costs EUR 2,650 per year. The much lower starting price of the Dutch platform means you can get a localised, published tool for roughly one-tenth of the cost.
On this page
- What does Presspage cost per year for a user in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How does a Presspage yearly subscription compare to the published price of a Dutch platform?
- Which providers publish a public price for Dutch and Flemish press work, and which do not?
- What do you get for the Presspage EUR 20,000 per year compared to a Dutch alternative?
- What hidden costs might a Dutch buyer face with Presspage or similar platforms?
- How should a buyer choose between a local Dutch tool and an international platform like Presspage?
- What should a buyer check before signing a contract for Presspage or a Dutch newsroom tool?
What does Presspage cost per year for a user in the Netherlands in 2026?
Presspage publishes two clear price points for its online newsroom and media relations platform. The Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year. The Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year.
Both prices are for one user or seat, as stated on the vendor's plans page, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, which is relevant for a Dutch buyer concerned about data residency.
How does a Presspage yearly subscription compare to the published price of a Dutch platform?
For a buyer in the Netherlands, the Presspage price is high compared to a local option that also publishes a price. The PR-Newsroom product from the Amsterdam-based company PR-Dashboard has a starting price of EUR 1,750. The vendor does not state a period for this amount on its product pages, measured 1 September 2026.
Presspage Business essentials, at EUR 20,000 per year, costs more than ten times that single published amount, even without knowing the PR-Newsroom period.
Which providers publish a public price for Dutch and Flemish press work, and which do not?
Out of ten competitor brands measured, only two publish a price above the client's amount. Presspage is one of them. The other is the ANP Connect range, which tops out at EUR 30,000 per year for the Strategie plan.
Vendors such as Prowly publish USD 258 per month, but this is in US dollars and does not state a euro amount on the page measured 31 August 2026. Meltwater, Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud, and Prezly all have no documented price for a Dutch buyer on the pages measured 31 August 2026. When a publisher does not state a price, a buyer must request a quote directly.
What do you get for the Presspage EUR 20,000 per year compared to a Dutch alternative?
Presspage Business essentials includes a hosted newsroom and media database access for one user. The Amsterdam database, from the Dutch vendor the Amsterdam supplier, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. This includes access to a database of thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the vendor's FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026.
Presspage does not state the number of journalists or the geographic coverage specifically for the Netherlands on its plan page. The Dutch platform's product pages also name integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, which are local services that matter to a Dutch buyer.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
What hidden costs might a Dutch buyer face with Presspage or similar platforms?
Presspage does not document a setup fee, overage charge for press releases, or cost for additional users on its plan pages, as measured 31 August 2026. A buyer should confirm these directly. For the Dutch platform the supplier, the product pages name one price for the Amsterdam database, with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 1 September 2026.
The price includes two logins, so a third user would require an additional purchase.
For a buyer focused on press outreach in the Netherlands and Flanders, the local tool is cheaper on the published amount. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two users, which is EUR 1,325 per user. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user.
The international platform is better suited for a company that needs a global newsroom with multiple language editions and has a larger budget. A Dutch buyer with a small team and a local focus will save a significant amount by selecting a local provider.
What should a buyer check before signing a contract for Presspage or a Dutch newsroom tool?
A buyer should check the period of the price. Presspage states a yearly amount. That newsroom from this Dutch platform states EUR 1,750 with no period on the product page, measured 1 September 2026.
Another check is the data location. Presspage names Germany. The Dutch platform states that development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as documented on the FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026.
The number of users included in the price is another factor. The journalist database includes two logins, while Presspage includes one.
Questions we get about newsroom software prices
Is Presspage the most expensive option for a Dutch buyer?
Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 are among the highest published prices. The ANP Connect Strategie plan at EUR 30,000 per year is comparable. PR-Dashboard that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user, making it a much cheaper benchmark. Many vendors, such as Meltwater and Cision, do not publish a price.
What is the cheapest published price for a Dutch newsroom tool in 2026?
The cheapest published price for a Dutch newsroom tool is the PR-Newsroom product at EUR 1,750 from the Amsterdam supplier. The vendor does not state a period for this amount on its product page, measured 1 September 2026. For a complete database and sending system, the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
Does Presspage include a Dutch journalist database?
Presspage does not document a specific number of journalists for the Netherlands on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026. The vendor names Germany as its data location. In contrast, the journalist database from the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the vendor's FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026.
What is the cost per press release for a local Dutch service?
For a one-time press release, services like B2Press charge EUR 400 for Basic to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive for the Netherlands. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release. These are separate from a yearly subscription to a newsroom or database tool.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.