ANP Connect yearly prices in 2026: EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000 in the Netherlands
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 28 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: ANP Connect publishes yearly subscription prices from EUR 2,990 for its Database only plan up to EUR 30,000 for its Strategie plan, measured on its tariff pages on 31 August 2026. For organisations that send press releases per piece, ANP Connect also charges per release, starting at EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga.
The yearly plans include access to the ANP journalist database and distribution options, but the number of user logins per plan is not documented on the pages we measured.
On this page
- What are the yearly subscription plans of ANP Connect in 2026?
- How do ANP Connect yearly prices compare to a Dutch PR platform with a journalist database?
- What does ANP Connect charge per press release instead of a yearly plan?
- Which Dutch PR tools publish a public price and which do not?
- How do ANP Connect yearly prices compare per user per year to other PR tools?
- What should a buyer check before signing an ANP Connect yearly subscription?
What are the yearly subscription plans of ANP Connect in 2026?
ANP Connect, a Dutch press release distribution service, publishes seven yearly subscription plans on its tariff page, measured 31 August 2026. The cheapest yearly plan is called Database only at EUR 2,990 per year. The most expensive yearly plan is Strategie at EUR 30,000 per year.
Between those, the plans are Connect Complete at EUR 4,990, Bereik at EUR 9,990, and Impact at EUR 15,990 per year. Each plan includes access to the ANP journalist database and distribution to Dutch and Flemish media, but the exact features differ per plan. The number of user logins included in each plan is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How do ANP Connect yearly prices compare to a Dutch PR platform with a journalist database?
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform from Amsterdam, sells De Perslijst, which is a journalist database and sending system, at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured on its product pages on 1 September 2026. That makes the Amsterdam database slightly cheaper per year than ANP Connect's Database only plan at EUR 2,990. For a team of two, the journalist database works out at EUR 1,325 per user per year.
ANP Connect does not state how many users are included in its yearly plans, so a direct per-user comparison is not possible from the pages we measured. Both services cover Dutch and Belgian journalists, but the supplier states its database holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', according to its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
What does ANP Connect charge per press release instead of a yearly plan?
ANP Connect also offers pay-per-release options for organisations that do not want a yearly subscription. Measured 31 August 2026, the per-release prices are: EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for a release to national media via the ANP network, EUR 999 for trade and regional plus ANP network combined, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium combined.
These amounts are separate from the yearly subscription plans.
B2Press, another press release distributor, publishes prices per release for the Netherlands starting at EUR 400 for its Basic plan, going up to EUR 1,950 for its Exclusive plan, measured on its website on 31 August 2026. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, measured on their product pages on 1 September 2026.
A buyer who sends only a few releases per year may prefer a pay-per-release model over a yearly plan.
Among the PR tools that serve the Dutch market, only a few publish a public price on their website. ANP Connect, this Dutch platform, B2Press, PR-Ninja, and Persberichtversturen.nl all list their prices clearly, measured in August 2026. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, and Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price, measured 31 August 2026. Several other tools do not publish a price at all.
Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud, and Presspage's lower-tier plans are among those that publish no public price for the Dutch market on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer comparing tools should note that a missing public price does not mean the product is unavailable; it means the vendor requires a sales call to quote.
How do ANP Connect yearly prices compare per user per year to other PR tools?
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
This table sorts by cost per user per year. The Amsterdam supplier that database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is the lowest among these four. ANP Connect's plans do not document the number of logins, so their per-user cost cannot be calculated from the published information.
Presspage's Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user, which is substantially higher than both PR-Dashboard and ANP Connect. A buyer who needs a single-user journalist database for the Dutch and Flemish market will find this Dutch platform De Perslijst and ANP Connect Database only as the two most affordable options with a published price.
What should a buyer check before signing an ANP Connect yearly subscription?
Before choosing an ANP Connect yearly plan, a buyer should verify the number of user logins included. This information is not documented on the ANP Connect tariff pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The buyer should also check whether the plan includes access to the full journalist database or only specific media categories.
ANP Connect's plans are named Database only, Connect Complete, Bereik, Impact, and Strategie, but the exact features and media reach for each are described on the vendor's pages and may change. For organisations that need both a journalist database and an online newsroom on their own domain, the platform sells the hosted newsroom separately at EUR 1,750, with no period stated on its product pages, measured 1 September 2026.
ANP Connect does not appear to offer a standalone newsroom product.
A buyer comparing both tools should also consider hosting location: the platform states all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured on its FAQ page on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect's hosting location is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Finally, a buyer should request a demo or trial to confirm the user interface and database quality match their needs.
Questions we get about what each vendor charges
What is the cheapest yearly plan from ANP Connect in the Netherlands?
Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest ANP Connect yearly plan is Database only at EUR 2,990 per year. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins. For comparison, PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year and covers the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect does not state how many users its Database only plan includes.
Does ANP Connect offer a monthly subscription instead of yearly?
ANP Connect's tariff page, measured 31 August 2026, only lists yearly subscription plans and per-release prices. No monthly subscription option is documented on the pages we measured. PR-Dashboard does offer the journalist database as a monthly option at EUR 350 per month, measured on its product pages on 1 September 2026.
What is included in an ANP Connect yearly subscription compared to a pay-per-release model?
A yearly subscription like Database only at EUR 2,990 per year gives ongoing access to the ANP journalist database and distribution options. A pay-per-release model costs EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release, depending on the media type and region. A buyer sending many releases per year will save money with a yearly plan, while a buyer sending only a few releases may prefer the pay-per-release model.
How do ANP Connect prices compare to other Dutch press release distributors?
ANP Connect's per-release prices range from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395, while B2Press ranges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands, PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, all measured in August 2026. ANP Connect is a mid-range option for pay-per-release. For yearly subscriptions, ANP Connect and the platform are the only two Dutch vendors that publish a public price for a journalist database.
Can I use ANP Connect for press releases to Belgian media?
Yes. ANP Connect offers a per-release option for Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per release, and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium option at EUR 1,395 per release, measured 31 August 2026. the platform also covers Flemish media through its journalist database, which states it covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', measured 1 September 2026.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.