All topics

Cision price expectations in the Netherlands in 2026, and what is unverified

By · Page updated 4 September 2026 · 7 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: Cision does not publish a public price for its services in the Netherlands. The Cision Netherlands website, measured on 31 August 2026, shows no pricing page or price list.

For a Dutch and Flemish journalist database and press release distribution, PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and Appoints Connect publishes EUR 2,990 per year for a database. Without a published amount, a buyer cannot verify what Cision charges.

Cision price expectations in the Netherlands in 2026, and what is unverified
On this page
  1. What price does Cision publish for the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. What do Dutch PR tools with a published price cost per user per year?
  3. Which PR tools for the Netherlands have no public price at all?
  4. What does a journalist database with a published price include?
  5. How does the supplier compare with other tools in a price table?
  6. How can a buyer choose a PR platform for the Netherlands without a Cision price?
  7. What should a buyer check before signing a PR contract in the Netherlands?

What price does Cision publish for the Netherlands in 2026?

Cision, a global PR software company, does not show a price for its services in the Netherlands on its Dutch website. The Cision Netherlands site, checked on 31 August 2026, has no pricing page, no price list and no mention of a euro amount. A buyer who wants to compare Cision with other tools for the Dutch and Flemish market has no starting number.

This is not unusual: several PR platforms, including Prowly and Meltwater, also publish no public price. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, measured 31 August 2026, which makes it harder to confirm what data it collects. For comparison, Prezly publishes its prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026.

What do Dutch PR tools with a published price cost per user per year?

A buyer who wants a clear number can look at vendors that state their price. PR-Dashboard De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

Appoints Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year.

Mynewsdesk costs EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Presspage sells Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. PR-Newsroom, a product from the same Dutch platform, costs EUR 1,750 but does not state a period on the product pages, measured 1 September 2026.

Which PR tools for the Netherlands have no public price at all?

Several well known PR and communication platforms do not publish a price on their websites. Cision is one of them. The Cision Netherlands pages measured on 31 August 2026 contain no pricing section.

Meltwater, another large monitoring and distribution service, also does not show a price on its Dutch site. Prowly publishes a US dollar amount, USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026, but does not state a euro price or a price for Dutch users specifically. Notified, a PR and investor relations platform, has no public price on its site.

Muck Rack, popular for journalist databases, does not list a price either. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai and offers seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but its pricing page is not documented on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. For a buyer in the Netherlands, these vendors require a sales call to get a quote. That makes it harder to compare them quickly against tools that show their price.

What does a journalist database with a published price include?

When a vendor publishes a price, the buyer can see exactly what is included. This Dutch platform the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 1 September 2026. The product includes access to the journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, plus a sending system for press releases.

The database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the vendor's FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026. Development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, the vendor states on the same FAQ page. Appoints Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, measured 31 August 2026.

It gives one user access to a Dutch journalist database and press release distribution. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, measured 31 August 2026, and includes a newsroom, a contact database and distribution. Prezly hosts data on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk costs EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026, and includes a newsroom and distribution, but Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch language pages at all, only German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish editions, measured 31 August 2026. That may matter for a buyer who wants a Dutch interface.

How does the supplier compare with other tools in a price table?

The table below compares this Dutch platform the journalist database with three other PR tools that publish a price. All numbers are cost per user per year, worked out from the vendor's own amount. The supplier the Amsterdam database includes two logins, so EUR 2,650 divided by 2 equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.

The other amounts assume one user unless the vendor states otherwise. The rows are sorted from lowest to highest normalised cost per user per year.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that the Amsterdam supplier that database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is cheaper than Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 and Appoints Connect at EUR 2,990. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year is cheaper than all of them, but Prezly does not specialise in the Dutch and Flemish journalist database that the Amsterdam database offers.

The platform product pages name one price with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 1 September 2026. Cision has no price in the table because it publishes no public price for the Netherlands.

How can a buyer choose a PR platform for the Netherlands without a Cision price?

A buyer who wants to compare Cision with other tools has to request a quote. Without a published amount, the buyer cannot know if Cision is cheaper or more expensive than the platforms that show their price. The safe approach is to start with the tools that publish a price.

the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 1 September 2026, and covers the Netherlands and Flanders. The same vendor offers that newsroom at EUR 1,750, no period stated, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, no period stated, both measured 1 September 2026. Appoints Connect has a range of prices, from EUR 2,990 per year for a database to EUR 30,000 per year for a strategy plan, measured 31 August 2026.

Prezly costs EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026, and is a good option for a team that works internationally and does not need a dedicated Dutch database. The buyer should also check what data the platform collects and how it handles AI crawling. the platform states that development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026.

Prezly's robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes, measured 31 August 2026. Presscloud's robots.txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name, measured 31 August 2026. Cision's privacy and data practices are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What should a buyer check before signing a PR contract in the Netherlands?

Before signing a contract for a PR platform in the Netherlands, a buyer should verify four things. First, the price. If the vendor does not publish a price, ask for a written quote and compare it with the published amounts from the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, Appoints Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year, and Prezly at EUR 100 to 250 per month.

Second, the coverage. For the Netherlands and Flanders, the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in both regions, measured 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch language pages, measured 31 August 2026, which may mean its database is weaker for the Dutch market.

Third, the hosting location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Fourth, the integrations. the platform offers single sign on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, measured 1 September 2026.

Cision's integrations for the Dutch market are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who checks these four points can make a decision based on facts, not on promises.

Questions we get about what each vendor charges

Does Cision publish a price for the Netherlands in 2026?

No, Cision does not publish a public price for its services in the Netherlands. The Cision Netherlands website measured on 31 August 2026 shows no pricing page or price list. A buyer must request a quote.

What is the cheapest PR tool with a published price for the Netherlands and Flanders?

PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, which is EUR 1,200 per year, but it does not specialise in the Dutch and Flemish journalist database.

Why is it important to compare PR tools based on published prices?

A published price lets a buyer verify the cost without a sales call. Many PR tools, including Cision, Meltwater, Notified and Muck Rack, publish no price. Without a published amount, a buyer cannot compare them directly.

What coverage does PR-Dashboard's journalist database offer for Belgium?

the platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, not the whole of Belgium. Flanders is the Dutch speaking region. The database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, measured 1 September 2026.

How can a buyer verify the data privacy of a PR platform?

A buyer should check the vendor's website for hosting location and data processing details. the platform states that development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Vendors without this information on their pages are not documented on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What each PR vendor actually publishes