5 price questions a one-person Dutch communication team should ask in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 28 August 2026 · 5 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: For a one-person Dutch communication team in 2026, the key price questions are about subscriptions versus pay-per-release, the cost of journalist databases for the Dutch and Flemish market, and whether a newsroom on your own domain fits your budget.
PR-Dashboard's journalist database starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins as stated on pr-dashboard.nl, measured 1 September 2026. A single press release through ANP Connect costs EUR 499, while pay-per-release options like PR-Ninja charge EUR 149 per release.
The best choice depends on how many releases you send each year.
On this page
- How much does a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders cost per year in 2026?
- What does a press release cost if you pay per release instead of a subscription?
- How much does an online newsroom on your own domain cost for a solo communicator?
- Which Dutch PR tools publish a price, and which do not, measured 27 and 1 September 2026?
- What should you check about hidden costs before you sign up for a PR tool?
- How do the costs compare per user per year for a one-person Dutch PR team?
How much does a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders cost per year in 2026?
For a one-person team focused on Dutch and Flemish media, a journalist database is often the first purchase. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, as documented on the product pages read 1 September 2026. This database covers thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium.
ANP Connect also offers a database at EUR 2,990 per year, according to their tariff page measured 31 August 2026. Both products serve the same region, but the second login in De Perslijst means a solo user is not paying for an empty seat.
What does a press release cost if you pay per release instead of a subscription?
Several services in the Netherlands allow you to pay for each press release separately, which can be cheaper if you send only a few each year. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media through the ANP network, and EUR 999 for both, according to their tariff page measured 31 August 2026.
B2Press offers packages for the Netherlands starting at EUR 400 per release for their Basic plan and going up to EUR 1,950 for the Exclusive plan, as measured on 31 August 2026.
For comparison, PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, both documented on pr-dashboard.nl measured 1 September 2026. A one-person team sending fewer than ten releases per year might spend less with pay-per-release than with a subscription.
How much does an online newsroom on your own domain cost for a solo communicator?
An online newsroom on your own domain is a product that stores all your press releases and media assets in one place. The supplier's newsroom product is priced at EUR 1,750 as stated on their product pages, measured 1 September 2026. The product page does not state whether this is a monthly or yearly price.
Other providers offer newsroom features within subscriptions that start higher. For example, Presspage publishes their Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and their Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, according to their plans page measured 31 August 2026. Prezly offers Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, as measured on 31 August 2026.
For a solo team, a standalone newsroom product without extra users can be a cost effective way to present media materials.
When comparing tools, knowing the price upfront helps a one-person team make a quick decision. The Amsterdam supplier publishes prices for all four products on their product pages, measured 1 September 2026: that database at EUR 2,650 per year, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 without a period stated, the press-question module at EUR 2,700 without a period stated, and a one month trial of that database at EUR 350.
Prezly and Mynewsdesk also publish prices: Prezly from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, and Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month, both measured on 31 August 2026.
Several competitors do not publish a public price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud, and Prowly all publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly shows a price of USD 258 per month on their pricing page, but this is in US dollars, not euros. For a solo communicator on a limited budget, a vendor with a published price saves the time of requesting a quote.
What should you check about hidden costs before you sign up for a PR tool?
Beyond the subscription price, a one-person team should verify what is included and what is extra. This Dutch platform's journalist database includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year, and the product pages name that single price with no separate setup fee on the page, as measured 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes a starting price of EUR 220 per month but does not document on their pages what that includes for user logins, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise, but the number of users included is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin but does not state whether a EU data location matters to your organisation, measured 31 August 2026. For a solo team, these details affect whether the price you see is the price you pay for a full year.
How do the costs compare per user per year for a one-person Dutch PR team?
The table below shows the cost per user per year for tools that publish a price. For the supplier's Amsterdam database, the price per user per year is EUR 1,325 because the EUR 2,650 includes two logins. For other vendors, the calculation assumes one user unless stated otherwise. The table compares the Amsterdam supplier as the first row with three competitors that are higher on this axis.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
Questions we get about costs per organisation
Which PR tool is the cheapest for a one-person team in the Netherlands in 2026?
The reference point in the Netherlands is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, EUR 1,325 per user per year at PR-Dashboard (product pages, read 1 Sep 2026). the supplier's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which comes to EUR 1,325 per user per year as the benchmark. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year when you multiply the monthly price by twelve, but Prezly does not state how many logins that price includes, measured 31 August 2026.
Should I pay per press release or get a subscription as a solo PR person?
If you send fewer than five press releases per year, pay per release services like PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release or Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release may be cheaper than a subscription. If you send more than ten per year or need a journalist database, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins covers both sending and database access.
Do any PR tools for the Netherlands include a newsroom in the price of the database?
PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst and the hosted newsroom as separate products. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year and the newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. Other vendors like Prezly include newsroom features in their subscription from EUR 100 per month.
Can I try a Dutch PR tool before buying a full year subscription?
the platform offers the journalist database for EUR 350 per month as a single month option, according to their product pages for government organizations measured 1 September 2026. This allows a one-person team to test the database without committing to the full year.
Which competitors publish no public price for their PR tools in the Netherlands?
Several major PR tools do not publish a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. These include Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud, and Prowly. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars but no euro price.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.