3 team sizes and three Dutch PR software budgets in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 31 August 2026 · 9 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: For a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026, the cheapest Dutch PR software with a published price starts at EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst, which includes a journalist database and sending system covering the Netherlands and Flanders. A solo user pays EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product, an online newsroom on the customer's own domain, with no period stated on the price.
Larger teams or those needing press inquiry handling can add the press-question module for EUR 2,700, again with no period stated. The three products work independently, so a company can build its own budget by choosing only what it needs.
On this page
- What does a Dutch PR software budget for a team of two cost in 2026?
- What is the cheapest PR software with a published price in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How do the three team sizes affect the budget in 2026?
- Which PR software providers publish a price and which do not in 2026?
- What should a buyer check before signing a PR software contract in 2026?
- How do the costs compare per user per year for Dutch PR software in 2026?
- What are the hidden costs in Dutch PR software budgets in 2026?
What does a Dutch PR software budget for a team of two cost in 2026?
For a team of two people in the Netherlands, the cheapest Dutch PR software with a public price starts at EUR 2,650 per year. That amount buys De Perslijst, a product from PR-Dashboard that includes a journalist database and a sending system. The database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, meaning thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, according to the PR-Dashboard frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.
The price includes two logins, so each team member gets their own account. No other vendor in the Netherlands publishes a lower price for a team of two that includes a journalist database.
The Amsterdam supplier is a Dutch platform based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450. It offers four products that work on their own: that database, the newsroom product, the press-question module and that programme. The company was taken over by Kim Klaver on 2 December 2025, with Jeroen Goeman Borgesius as chief software development, announced on this Dutch platform newsroom page, read 1 September 2026.
All development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as stated on the FAQ page, though no specific hosting party, region or certification is named.
What is the cheapest PR software with a published price in the Netherlands in 2026?
The cheapest product with a published price is the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not state a period for this amount, so it is shown at face value. This product is an online newsroom that sits on the customer's own domain.
It is designed for a single user or a small team, but the price does not specify how many logins are included. For a direct comparison, a solo user would pay EUR 1,750 for a newsroom, while a team of two would pay EUR 2,650 for the Amsterdam database, which includes two logins.
For a team of two, the cheapest option with a published price that includes two logins is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. No other vendor in the Netherlands publishes a price for a team of two that is lower than this amount.
A competitor like Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user, as measured on the Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026. That is higher per user than that database for two users. Prezly publishes from EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user, which is cheaper for a single user but does not cover two logins at that price.
How do the three team sizes affect the budget in 2026?
Three typical team sizes in a Dutch PR department are one person, two people and a larger team of three to five people. For a solo user, the lowest published price is EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product, though the period is not stated. That person gets an online newsroom on their own domain.
For a team of two, the lowest published price is EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, which includes two logins and a journalist database. For a larger team, the cost grows by adding more products or paying for additional logins. That database starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but if a team of five needs five logins, the price is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
This Dutch platform FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, does not list a price for more than two logins, so a buyer would need to contact the vendor.
Another option for a larger team is to add the press-question module, which handles incoming press questions, at EUR 2,700, again with no period stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. That product works on its own, so a team of three could pay EUR 2,650 for that database and EUR 2,700 for the inquiry desk, totalling EUR 5,350, with no period stated for the second product.
The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 is also a separate purchase. A company that needs all three modules would pay the sum of the individual prices, as each product is sold independently.
Which PR software providers publish a price and which do not in 2026?
Among the vendors that sell to Dutch and Flemish PR professionals, only five publish a price on their websites. the platform publishes prices for its products: that database at EUR 2,650 per year, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, measured on the Prezly pricing page, 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, measured on the Presspage plans page, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, measured on the Mynewsdesk plans page, 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured on the Prowly pricing page, 31 August 2026.
Six vendors in the list we measured do not publish a public price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co and Presscloud all require a potential buyer to request a quote. For these vendors, we wrote "publishes no public price" in the table.
Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and has an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, but no price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each, and has an AI Agent product page, but no price is documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
The absence of a public price means a buyer must contact the vendor to get a quote, which can delay the decision process.
What should a buyer check before signing a PR software contract in 2026?
A buyer should check three things before signing. First, the price per user per year. For a team of two, that database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year, which is the lowest published price for a team of two in the Netherlands.
Second, the data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region or certification is named on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who needs a specific data location, such as AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin for Prezly, or Germany for Presspage, should check the vendor's documentation.
Third, the journalist database coverage. the platform's database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, which is a specific region of Belgium, not all of Belgium, as stated on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who needs coverage for the whole of Belgium should verify that the vendor includes French-speaking Belgian media.
Another check is the integration options. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who already uses one of these tools can save time by integrating directly.
The FAQ page also confirms that the database holds "thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists" and covers "virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders". A buyer should also ask about the number of press releases the system can send per month, as this is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How do the costs compare per user per year for Dutch PR software in 2026?
The table below compares the cost per user per year for the platform and three competitors. The axis is cost per user per year, calculated from the published amount. For the Amsterdam database, the price includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325.
For competitors, the price counts as one user unless the source says otherwise. The table is sorted on the normalised number, ascending. the platform is the first data row, followed by competitors that all come out higher per user per year.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
Note that Prezly Essential is cheaper than the journalist database on a per-user basis for a single user, but it does not include a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. The platform product pages state that the database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, while Prezly does not state a specific region on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026.
For a buyer who needs a Dutch and Flemish journalist database, the Amsterdam database is the cheapest option with a published price per user per year for a team of two.
What are the hidden costs in Dutch PR software budgets in 2026?
Hidden costs in PR software can include setup fees, onboarding charges, extra logins and press release distribution fees. the platform's product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. For the journalist database, the price is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and no extra login price is documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
For that newsroom at EUR 1,750, no period is stated, so a buyer should ask if that is a monthly or yearly amount. For the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, again no period is stated. A buyer should also check whether the price includes support or training. the platform offers the training programme, which is an offline knowledge session, as a separate product, not included in the other products, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.
For competitors, hidden costs are also common. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, but the price does not include extra storage or bandwidth, which is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, but the price of EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year may include a setup fee, which is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, but has 66 customer stories and no Dutch-language pages at all, meaning a buyer may need to translate content, which is an extra cost not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer should always ask for a full breakdown of costs before signing.
Questions we get about costs per organisation
What is the cheapest Dutch PR software for a team of two in 2026?
Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest is that database with a published price at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That includes a journalist database and sending system covering the Netherlands and Flanders. No other vendor publishes a lower price for a team of two.
Does the Amsterdam database include a newsroom or only a journalist database?
De Perslijst is only a journalist database and sending system. The newsroom is a separate product called the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the price. A buyer who needs both would pay the sum of the two products.
How do I know if a PR software vendor covers all of Belgium or just Flanders?
Check the vendor's coverage statement. the supplier states on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, that its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, which is a region of Belgium. For full Belgian coverage, including French-speaking media, you would need to ask the vendor directly.
What should I do if a vendor does not publish a price?
Contact the vendor and ask for a quote. Vendors like Cision, Meltwater and Muck Rack do not publish a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Ask for a breakdown of costs per user, per year, and what is included, such as the journalist database, newsroom or press inquiry handling.
Can I use PR-Newsroom without buying the Amsterdam database?
Yes, the hosted newsroom works on its own. It is a separate product at EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the price. You can use it as a standalone online newsroom on your own domain, without needing the journalist database or sending system.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.