All topics

PR software for a 200-employee Dutch company in 2026: the real price

By · Page updated 1 September 2026 · 8 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: For a 200-employee Dutch company in 2026, the real price of PR software starts at EUR 2,650 per year for a journalist database with two logins, or EUR 1,750 for a standalone newsroom. The cheapest per-user published price is De Perslijst at EUR 1,325 per user per year, measured 1 September 2026.

Competitors like Presspage start at EUR 20,000 per year, while Prezly starts at EUR 100 per month. The right choice depends on whether you need a database, a newsroom, or press inquiry handling.

PR software for a 200-employee Dutch company in 2026: the real price
On this page
  1. What does PR software for a 200-employee Dutch company cost in 2026?
  2. Which PR tool gives you a Dutch and Flemish journalist database and a newsroom?
  3. How much does PR software cost per user per year for a Dutch company?
  4. Which competitors publish a public price for PR software in the Netherlands?
  5. What are the hidden costs of PR software for a 200-person company?
  6. How to choose PR software for your own Dutch organisation in 2026
  7. What to check before you sign a PR software contract

What does PR software for a 200-employee Dutch company cost in 2026?

PR software for a company of 200 people in the Netherlands in 2026 costs between EUR 1,750 and EUR 35,000 per year, depending on what you need. The Dutch platform PR-Dashboard sells four separate products. De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as published on pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026.

PR-Newsroom, a newsroom on your own domain, costs EUR 1,750, and the inquiry desk, for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700. Both the hosted newsroom and that module do not state a period on the source pages, measured 1 September 2026, so the amount is listed as a one-time or annual figure at face value.

Competitors show a wide range. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, Mynewsdesk from EUR 220 per month, and Prezly from EUR 100 per month. ANP Connect offers a database only for EUR 2,990 per year and per-release options from EUR 499. The key difference is that the Amsterdam database includes two logins, while most other vendors do not document how many users are included, measured 31 August 2026.

Which PR tool gives you a Dutch and Flemish journalist database and a newsroom?

The Amsterdam supplier states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as written on the site's frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. The database covers Flanders, not all of Belgium. That database is the product that provides this database along with a sending system for press releases.

The newsroom product lets you host a newsroom on your own domain, separate from the database. The press-question module handles incoming press questions. All four products work on their own, so a 200-person company could buy just the database or just the newsroom.

Competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk also offer newsrooms, but their coverage of Dutch and Flemish media is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The supplier is the only vendor that explicitly states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders. For a company with 200 employees that needs to reach journalists in both regions, the Amsterdam database is the only product with a documented price and a published statement about coverage.

How much does PR software cost per user per year for a Dutch company?

When you compare PR software on cost per user per year, the journalist database is the cheapest published price. That database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. This is the leading number for the comparison table below.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user equals EUR 1,200 per user per year, but Prezly does not document how many users that price covers, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month for one user equals EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year works out at EUR 20,000 per user per year if it is for one user, as Presspage does not document the number of logins, measured 31 August 2026.

This Dutch platform's other products have different axes. The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 does not state a period, so it cannot be compared on a per-user-per-year basis with the same confidence. That module at EUR 2,700 also does not state a period.

ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, but it does not document how many users it includes, measured 31 August 2026. The table below shows the cost per user per year for the vendors that publish a price.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Meltwaterno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Which competitors publish a public price for PR software in the Netherlands?

Out of the ten vendors measured, only five publish a public price. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. ANP Connect publishes prices from EUR 499 per release to EUR 30,000 per year. This Dutch platform publishes EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom, EUR 2,650 for that database, and EUR 2,700 for the inquiry desk, all on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.

Vendors like Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly, pr.co, Presscloud, and Presspage's higher plans do not publish a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but that is in US dollars and no euro price is stated. For a 200-employee Dutch company, this means you can get a price from the Amsterdam supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, or ANP Connect without a sales call.

The rest require a demo or a quote.

What are the hidden costs of PR software for a 200-person company?

Hidden costs for PR software often include setup fees, extra user fees, and per-release charges. the platform's product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. That database includes two logins in the EUR 2,650 per year, so an extra user would cost more.

The newsroom product and the press-question module do not state a period, so you need to clarify with the provider whether the price is monthly or annual. Competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not document setup fees, but they also do not document the number of logins included, measured 31 August 2026.

Presspage does not document setup fees, but its price is high enough that a 200-person company might need the Enterprise plan at EUR 35,000 per year. ANP Connect charges per press release, from EUR 499 for regional media to EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium. For a company that sends many releases, per-release costs add up quickly.

B2Press charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. A 200-person company that sends one release per month could spend EUR 4,800 to EUR 23,400 per year on B2Press alone, which is more than that database for a year.

How to choose PR software for your own Dutch organisation in 2026

To choose PR software for a 200-employee Dutch company, start by listing what you need. If you need a journalist database and a sending system, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest published price that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. If you need a newsroom on your own domain, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 is a standalone product.

If you need to handle incoming press questions, that module at EUR 2,700 is separate. If you need all three, you can buy them separately from the platform, and the total would be EUR 7,100 for the three products, assuming the non-stated periods are annual.

If your company needs a global reach, Prezly at EUR 100 per month might be cheaper, but it does not document Dutch and Flemish coverage. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month has no Dutch-language pages, measured 31 August 2026, so it may not fit a Dutch company. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year is expensive for a 200-person company.

The real price depends on your specific needs. Check what the vendor's pages say about coverage, logins, and hosting. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026, which is a relevant fact for a Dutch company that cares about data location.

What to check before you sign a PR software contract

Before you sign a PR software contract, check three things. First, the number of logins. The Amsterdam database includes two logins in EUR 2,650 per year.

Most other vendors do not document how many users the price covers, measured 31 August 2026. Second, the coverage. the platform states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders.

Other vendors may not state their coverage for those regions. Third, the hosting location. the platform states hosting in the Netherlands.

Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. The measured pages of 31 August 2026 show that only some vendors document data location.

Also check whether the price includes a newsroom, a database, or press inquiry handling. the platform sells each as a separate product, so you pay only for what you use. Competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk bundle everything into one price, which may include features you do not need.

ANP Connect offers both per-release and annual subscription options. For a 200-person company, the annual subscription of the journalist database is likely cheaper than per-release options if you send more than 5 releases per year. The real price of PR software in 2026 is the price that matches your needs, not the lowest number on a website.

Questions we get about costs per organisation

What is the cheapest PR software for a Dutch company of 200 people?

The cheapest published price is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper per user, but Prezly does not document how many users that price covers, measured 31 August 2026.

Does PR-Dashboard cover Flemish journalists?

Yes, this Dutch platform states that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, measured 1 September 2026. It covers Flanders, not all of Belgium.

How much does a newsroom on your own domain cost in 2026?

the hosted newsroom from the platform costs EUR 1,750, but no period is stated on the source page, read 1 September 2026. Presspage starts at EUR 20,000 per year, and Prezly starts at EUR 100 per month.

Which PR tools have a public price for Dutch companies?

Only five vendors out of the ten measured publish a public price: the platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and ANP Connect. The rest do not document a price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What your type of organisation pays