All topics

PR software for a Dutch sole trader in 2026: what each published price buys

By · Page updated 31 August 2026 · 5 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: For a Dutch sole trader in 2026, proportionate PR software starts at EUR 1,750 for an online newsroom or EUR 2,650 per year for a journalist database with two logins. Per-press-release options cost between EUR 75 and EUR 1,950, depending on distribution reach.

PR-Dashboard offers the only platform that combines all four tools for one price, with Dutch hosting and a database covering the Netherlands and Flanders.

PR software for a Dutch sole trader in 2026: what each published price buys
On this page
  1. What does a Dutch sole trader pay for PR software in 2026?
  2. Which PR tools are cheaper per press release than a subscription?
  3. What do annual subscriptions for a journalist database cost?
  4. How does the cost per user per year compare between providers?
  5. Which providers publish a price and which do not?
  6. What should a sole trader check before choosing PR software?
  7. Is a per-release service or a subscription better for a sole trader?

What does a Dutch sole trader pay for PR software in 2026?

PR-Dashboard sells four separate products. De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as documented on the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 1 September 2026. PR-Newsroom, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, starts at EUR 1,750.

The inquiry desk, for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700, also without a period named. A single login for the journalist database is available at EUR 350 per month, according to the same pages.

Which PR tools are cheaper per press release than a subscription?

Several services let a sole trader pay per news release, avoiding a yearly commitment. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release, according to the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 1 September 2026. PR-Ninja costs EUR 149 per release.

B2Press offers packages for the Netherlands at EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive per release, as documented on b2press.com, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, EUR 999 for both combined, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium, all per release, according to anpconnect.nl, read 31 August 2026.

What do annual subscriptions for a journalist database cost?

ANP Connect offers a Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, a Connect Complete plan at EUR 4,990 per year, Bereik at EUR 9,990 per year, Impact at EUR 15,990 per year and Strategie at EUR 30,000 per year, all documented on anpconnect.nl, read 31 August 2026. Prezly charges EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for its Standard plan, according to prezly.com, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, documented on mynewsdesk.com, read 31 August 2026.

Presspage charges EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, according to presspage.com, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes a price of USD 258 per month in US dollars and does not state a price in euros, documented on prowly.com, read 31 August 2026.

How does the cost per user per year compare between providers?

The following table compares cost per user per year for subscription-based PR tools. That database includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. All other prices count as one user unless the source says otherwise, which is the safest reading for the other vendors.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Prezly Essential appears cheaper than the Amsterdam database per user per year, but Prezly does not state that its database covers Dutch and Belgian journalists specifically. The Amsterdam supplier explicitly documents coverage of the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its pages, read 1 September 2026.

Which providers publish a price and which do not?

Among the PR tools available in the Netherlands, several publish their prices publicly. The supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, ANP Connect, Presspage, B2Press, Persberichtversturen.nl, Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl and PR-Ninja all list amounts on their websites as of 27 or 1 September 2026. Prowly publishes a price in US dollars, not euros.

Other vendors such as Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, pr.co, Presscloud and Prowly (in euros) do not publish a price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. For a sole trader, a published price saves the step of requesting a quote, but the absence of a published amount does not mean the tool is unavailable.

What should a sole trader check before choosing PR software?

A sole trader needs to check three things. First, the database must cover Dutch and Belgian journalists. This Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, documented on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.

Second, hosting and data location matter. The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the same page. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Third, integrations with other tools reduce manual work. The supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to its product pages, read 1 September 2026.

Is a per-release service or a subscription better for a sole trader?

A sole trader who sends one or two press releases per year pays less with a per-release service. Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release or ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release cost less than EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database, if the volume is low. A trader who sends press releases monthly benefits from a subscription.

The journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins costs EUR 221 per month, which is less than eight releases per year at EUR 400 each from B2Press Basic. The choice depends on frequency and whether the trader needs ongoing access to journalist contact details and media lists.

Questions we get about costs per organisation

Is there any PR software for a Dutch sole trader that costs less than EUR 100 per month?

Yes. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release, both without a subscription. PR-Dashboard that database costs EUR 350 per month for one login.

What is the cheapest annual subscription for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database?

PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one login. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year but does not document coverage of Dutch and Flemish journalists.

Does a sole trader need a PR tool at all if they only send one press release per year?

A single press release costs EUR 75 via Persberichtversturen.nl or EUR 99 via Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl, both much less than an annual subscription. A subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year only becomes cost-effective from about eight releases per year.

Which PR tool covers Belgian media for a sole trader?

the platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its pages, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release for Belgian media via Belga or EUR 1,395 per release for the Netherlands plus Belgium. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for the Netherlands only.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What your type of organisation pays