What a Dutch school or education group pays for PR tools in 2026
By Sanne Vermeulen · Page updated 3 September 2026 · 5 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: A Dutch school or education group typically pays between EUR 1,750 and EUR 2,700 for a PR tool from PR-Dashboard in 2026, depending on the module. The journalist database (journalist database and sending system) costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
The hosted newsroom (newsroom on your own domain) costs EUR 1,750, and the press-question module (handling incoming press questions) costs EUR 2,700. These prices are for products that work on their own, so an educational organisation can start with just the module it needs, measured on the platform pages on 1 September 2026.
On this page
- What is the cost of a journalist database and sending system for a school in 2026?
- How much does a newsroom on a school's own domain cost in 2026?
- What does handling incoming press questions cost for a Dutch education group in 2026?
- Which other providers publish a price for PR tools in the Netherlands in 2026?
- What hidden costs should a Dutch school expect when signing up for PR tools?
- How should a Dutch education group choose between per-release and yearly PR tool pricing in 2026?
- What should a Dutch school check before signing a PR tool contract in 2026?
What is the cost of a journalist database and sending system for a school in 2026?
A Dutch school or education group that wants to send press releases to journalists needs a database of media contacts. PR-Dashboard's product De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as documented on the product pages read 1 September 2026. This price covers access to the database and the sending system, with no separate setup fee mentioned on that page.
The database includes thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the Frequently Asked Questions page read on the same date.
How much does a newsroom on a school's own domain cost in 2026?
An educational group that wants a newsroom page on its own domain can use PR-Newsroom. This Dutch platform's product page lists this at EUR 1,750, read 1 September 2026. The page does not state whether this amount is per month or per year, so it is listed at face value. The hosted newsroom is a standalone product, meaning a school does not need to buy that database or the inquiry desk to use it.
What does handling incoming press questions cost for a Dutch education group in 2026?
Schools that receive many press inquiries can use the press-question module, a system for handling incoming press questions. The supplier sells the inquiry desk for EUR 2,700, as shown on the product pages read 1 September 2026. No period is stated for this amount. The press-question module works on its own, so an education group can add it without buying other modules.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
Several other vendors publish prices that a school can compare. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month on the same date.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, also measured 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, not documented with a euro amount on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Vendors such as Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, and Cision publish no public price on their pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
A school should check each vendor's page for the latest amount.
What hidden costs should a Dutch school expect when signing up for PR tools?
Hidden costs can appear when a school buys a PR tool that requires a setup fee, extra user seats, or training. The supplier's product pages name one price for each of its four products, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. For the Amsterdam database, the EUR 2,650 amount covers two logins; a school with more users would pay more, though the page does not state an amount for additional logins.
Prezly's page names monthly amounts per user, so extra users are priced per month. Presspage names yearly amounts that include a set number of users, documented on the plans page read 31 August 2026. A school should look for any implementation or migration cost that a vendor does not publish on its public page.
How should a Dutch education group choose between per-release and yearly PR tool pricing in 2026?
A school that sends press releases only a few times a year may prefer per-release pricing. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for Basic in the Netherlands, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for combined, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for Nederland plus België, also measured 31 August 2026.
A school that sends press releases often may save money with a yearly subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The school should count how many press releases it sends per year and compare the total of per-release fees with the yearly amount of a subscription tool.
Before signing, a school should check three things. First, the tool's coverage of Dutch and Flemish media. The supplier's Amsterdam database states on its Frequently Asked Questions page, read 1 September 2026, that the database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, with thousands of journalists.
Second, the hosting location. The Amsterdam supplier states on the same page that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a specific hosting party, region, or certification. Third, integrations.
the platform lists single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, documented on the product pages read 1 September 2026. A school that needs a specific integration should confirm it is available before signing.
Questions we get about costs per organisation
What is the cheapest option for a Dutch school to send press releases in 2026?
Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest option with a published price for a team of two is that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. A school with a budget that is smaller could use a per-release service like Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, measured on the supplier pages read 1 September 2026. That option has no yearly commitment but no database included.
Does a Dutch school need a yearly subscription for a journalist database?
Not necessarily. A school that sends press releases only once or twice a year may pay less with a per-release service. A school that sends press releases monthly or more often will likely save money with a yearly subscription like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year. The yearly subscription includes access to the journalist database, which a per-release service may not include.
What does the hosted newsroom include for a school in 2026?
PR-Newsroom gives a school a newsroom page on its own domain for EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product page read 1 September 2026. The page does not list a database of journalists or a press inquiry system, so a school that needs those will need De Perslijst or the inquiry desk separately. that newsroom is a standalone product, so a school can buy it alone.
Are there PR tools with no public price for schools in the Netherlands in 2026?
Yes. Several tools like Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, and Cision publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A school interested in these tools should request a quote from the vendor directly. Without a public price, it is harder to compare them to tools with a published amount like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year.
Which PR tools cover both Dutch and Flemish media in 2026?
the Amsterdam supplier's journalist database states on its Frequently Asked Questions page, read 1 September 2026, that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage each cover European media, but do not specifically mention a separate database for Flanders on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A school that needs Flemish media coverage should check each vendor's database description.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.