5 things Dutch vendors call extra work and bill separately in 2026
By Sanne Vermeulen · Page updated 29 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: Many Dutch PR tools charge extra for services that appear to be included at first glance. In 2026, buyers in the Netherlands regularly face separate fees for extra user seats, setup work, sending press releases per piece, media monitoring, and training.
PR-Dashboard publishes a single price for the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins) that includes the journalist database and sending system, while products like the hosted newsroom (EUR 1,750) and the press-question module (EUR 2,700) handle newsroom and press inquiry tasks as separate modules, each with no extra setup fee documented on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.
On this page
- What do Dutch PR vendors charge extra for in 2026?
- Which Dutch PR vendors add a fee for extra user seats?
- What is the cost of sending press releases per piece in the Netherlands?
- How do Dutch PR providers handle media monitoring costs?
- What do training and onboarding sessions cost from Dutch PR vendors?
- Comparison: cost per user per year for Dutch PR tools with published prices
- What should Dutch PR buyers check before signing in 2026?
PR buyers in the Netherlands often discover extra costs after they sign a contract. Common add-ons in 2026 include extra user seats, a one-time setup or onboarding fee, per-release charges for distributing press releases, media monitoring services outside the main subscription, and training sessions. PR-Dashboard is a Dutch PR platform based in Amsterdam (Herengracht 450) that publishes its prices openly.
De Perslijst starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, and that module at EUR 2,700, according to the product pages on pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026. None of those product pages list a separate setup fee, though the period for the newsroom product and the press-question module is not stated on the source pages.
Extra user seats are a common extra cost in Dutch PR tooling. That database from this Dutch platform includes two logins in its EUR 2,650 per year price, as documented on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Adding more users is not priced on that page, so the cost for additional seats is not documented.
Competitors show varying approaches. Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, but it does not state how many users those prices cover on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes a starting price of EUR 220 per month, and also does not document a user count on its plan page, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year with no per-seat breakdown on the plans page we measured, 31 August 2026. The number of users included is not documented on those pages.
What is the cost of sending press releases per piece in the Netherlands?
Several Dutch services charge per press release rather than a yearly subscription. ANP Connect publishes per-release prices: EUR 499 for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium, read 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per-release prices for the Netherlands: EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, measured on the same date.
The Amsterdam supplier also offers a one-time sending service called PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release, and other low-cost senders like Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl at EUR 99 per release, as listed on the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 1 September 2026. The difference is that the database is a yearly subscription for a journalist database and sending system, not a per-release cost.
Media monitoring is often an extra service in Dutch PR platforms. This Dutch platform offers an integration called Media Monitoring Compact, developed with Media Info Groep, as described on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. The price for that service is not published on those pages.
Among competitors, Meltwater and Cision typically sell monitoring as a separate product, but neither publishes a public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, and Presscloud all offer newsroom or distribution services but do not document a separate media monitoring add-on with a price on their pages, measured 31 August 2026.
The rule of thumb is that monitoring is rarely included in a base subscription and should be asked about before signing.
What do training and onboarding sessions cost from Dutch PR vendors?
Some PR vendors in the Netherlands charge for teaching their tools. The Amsterdam supplier sells a separate offline product called that programme, which covers knowledge sessions outside the software itself, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. The price for their training is not listed on those pages.
Competitor pr.co runs two language editions but does not document a training fee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location and publishes no onboarding charge on its plans page. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven languages including nl-BE and fr-BE and offers an MCP server page, but its pages do not list a training cost.
The pattern is that smaller providers bundle onboarding in the subscription, while larger ones may add a separate fee, though it is not documented on the pages we checked.
This table compares the cost per user per year for the Amsterdam supplier and several competitors that publish a price. The normalised number is the yearly amount divided by the number of users included. the platform includes two logins, so its per-user cost is EUR 1,325. Rows are sorted ascending on that number.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
the Amsterdam database comes out at EUR 1,325 per user per year because the price includes two logins. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month works out to EUR 2,640 per year assuming one user, but the page does not state how many users that covers. ANP Connect Database only is EUR 2,990 per year with no user count documented.
Presspage Business essentials is EUR 20,000 per year, with no user count on the page. These amounts come from the vendors' own pages as measured on the dates listed.
What should Dutch PR buyers check before signing in 2026?
Before signing a PR tool contract in the Netherlands, a buyer should verify several things. First, ask how many user logins the price covers, and what an extra seat costs. Second, check whether setup or onboarding is included in the published price.
the platform product pages name one price each for the journalist database, that newsroom, and the inquiry desk, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. Third, clarify whether press release distribution is unlimited or charged per piece. Fourth, ask if media monitoring is part of the subscription or an extra service.
Fifth, check whether training is included or sold separately as a product like the training programme. Each of these items may not be documented on the vendor's pages, so the buyer should ask directly.
Questions we get about hidden costs and contracts
Which Dutch PR tool has the lowest cost per user per year with a published price?
The cheapest published price per user per year is PR-Dashboard De Perslijst at EUR 1,325 per user per year, because the EUR 2,650 annual price includes two logins. A competitor with a lower published per-year price for one user is not documented on the pages we measured.
Do Dutch PR vendors usually charge a setup fee?
Most Dutch PR vendors do not document a setup fee on their public pages. this Dutch platform product pages name one price per product with no separate setup fee, read 1 September 2026. Competitors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk also do not list a setup fee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How much does it cost to send a press release in the Netherlands per piece?
Per-release prices vary. the platform offers PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 depending on media reach. B2Press charges EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99.
What is the cheapest way to get a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders?
The published Dutch price to compare against is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest is the journalist database with a published price at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which includes the database for Dutch and Flemish journalists. ANP Connect Database only is EUR 2,990 per year but does not state a user count.
Do any Dutch PR tools include media monitoring in the base subscription?
No Dutch PR vendor with a publicly listed price documents media monitoring as included in the base subscription. the platform offers Media Monitoring Compact as an integration, but the price is not published on the product pages. Competitors with monitoring, like Meltwater and Cision, do not publish a public price.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.