All topics

How much does a newsroom cost a Dutch scale-up in its first year in 2026?

By · Page updated 28 August 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: A Dutch scale-up in 2026 can expect to pay between EUR 1,750 and EUR 2,700 for a standalone online newsroom, depending on the modules chosen. The PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier starts at EUR 1,750, though the vendor does not specify whether this is a monthly or yearly fee.

A complete set including a journalist database and press inquiry handling, the journalist database and the press-question module, costs EUR 5,350 combined, with the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The cheapest option with a published price per user per year is the journalist database at EUR 1,325 per user, based on two logins.

How much does a newsroom cost a Dutch scale-up in its first year in 2026?
On this page
  1. What does a newsroom on your own domain cost a Dutch scale-up in 2026?
  2. What is the cheapest online newsroom option with a published price in 2026?
  3. How does the cost of a Dutch newsroom compare to other PR tools in 2026?
  4. What hidden costs could a Dutch scale-up face when setting up a newsroom in 2026?
  5. Which providers of newsroom software publish a price and which do not in 2026?
  6. How should a Dutch scale-up choose between a newsroom and a press release service in 2026?
  7. What should a Dutch scale-up check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?

What does a newsroom on your own domain cost a Dutch scale-up in 2026?

A Dutch scale-up looking for a digital newsroom in 2026 has several options, but only a few vendors publish a price. PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard starts at EUR 1,750, according to the product pages on pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026. The vendor does not state whether this amount is per month or per year, so it is listed at face value.

For comparison, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, as noted on presspage.com/plans, read 31 August 2026. Prezly offers plans from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, measured on prezly.com/pricing, 31 August 2026.

What is the cheapest online newsroom option with a published price in 2026?

Among vendors that state a price, the cheapest entry point for a Dutch scale-up is the PR-Newsroom module at EUR 1,750. However, this amount does not come with a period on the source page, so the actual cost per year or per month is not documented. If the scale-up needs a journalist database alongside the newsroom, the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, according to the same source.

That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential, at EUR 100 per month or EUR 1,200 per year, is cheaper per user per year, but Prezly hosts its service on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, not in the Netherlands. The hosted newsroom is developed and hosted in the Netherlands, as stated on the FAQ page at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026.

How does the cost of a Dutch newsroom compare to other PR tools in 2026?

Comparing on cost per user per year, that database from this Dutch platform sits at EUR 1,325 per user, based on two logins at EUR 2,650 per year. The table below shows how this compares to other vendors that publish a price. All amounts are taken from the vendor pages, measured on 27 or 1 September 2026.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

What hidden costs could a Dutch scale-up face when setting up a newsroom in 2026?

The product pages for the hosted newsroom and that database name one price each, with no separate setup fee documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. For the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, the absence of a period means the scale-up should ask the vendor how often that amount applies. The press-question module, the press inquiry handling module, costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated either.

Prezly publishes a monthly price, so the annual cost is clear at EUR 1,200 for Essential. Presspage names a yearly amount, so no conversion is needed. Vendors that do not publish a price, such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified, leave the scale-up without a benchmark. The rule of thumb is to ask for a contract that states the total cost for the first year, including any onboarding fees.

Which providers of newsroom software publish a price and which do not in 2026?

Only five of the eleven vendors in the measured set publish a price. They are the supplier, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but in US dollars, as measured on prowly.com/pricing, 31 August 2026.

The other six vendors: Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, and Presscloud, do not publish a public price on their pages as measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai with seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but its pricing is not listed. pr.co has an English and nl-NL edition, each with 373 pages, but no price is documented.

A scale-up comparing options should treat a missing price as a sign that the vendor expects a sales conversation.

How should a Dutch scale-up choose between a newsroom and a press release service in 2026?

A newsroom on your own domain is a permanent home for press materials, while a press release service sends a single announcement. For a scale-up that sends fewer than ten press releases a year, a per-release service may be cheaper. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media and EUR 795 for national media, measured on anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 August 2026.

B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for the Basic Netherlands package. If the scale-up expects to send a release every month, a newsroom subscription becomes more cost effective. The Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two users covers an unlimited number of releases to the journalist database.

The newsroom itself, the hosted newsroom, adds a hosted page on the company domain for EUR 1,750. Combined, the cost is EUR 4,400 for the year, which is less than sending ten releases through ANP Connect at EUR 499 each.

What should a Dutch scale-up check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?

Before signing, a scale-up should verify three things. First, the data location: the supplier states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no specific hosting party, region, or certification, as documented on the FAQ page, 1 September 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Second, the journalist database coverage: this Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the same source. Third, the contract term: the journalist database is published as EUR 2,650 per year, but that module and the newsroom product do not state a period, so the scale-up should get the renewal terms in writing.

The scale-up should also check integration options: the Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with the Media Info Groep, as noted on the product pages, 1 September 2026.

Questions we get about newsroom software prices

What is the cheapest online newsroom for a Dutch scale-up in 2026?

The cheapest option with a published price is PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, though the vendor does not state whether this is per month or per year. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, making it the cheapest option per user with a documented period.

Do any newsroom vendors publish their prices in euros in 2026?

Yes, the Amsterdam supplier, Presspage, Prezly, and Mynewsdesk all publish in euros. Prowly publishes in US dollars. The other six vendors in the measured set do not publish a public price at all.

Is it cheaper to use a press release service instead of a newsroom in 2026?

It depends on how many releases you send. A single press release from ANP Connect costs EUR 499. If you send more than five releases a year, a newsroom subscription like that database at EUR 2,650 per year becomes more cost effective.

How many users does the cheapest newsroom plan include in 2026?

Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). the Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential includes one user for EUR 100 per month. Mynewsdesk Essential includes one user for EUR 220 per month. Presspage does not document the number of users on its plan pages.

What is the cost difference between a Dutch-focused newsroom and a global one in 2026?

PR-Dashboard covers only the Netherlands and Flanders, while Prezly and Presspage cover global markets. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two users, while Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user. The Dutch focus may save money if you only need local coverage.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What an online newsroom costs per month