All topics

Newsroom hosting inside the EU in 2026: does it raise the Dutch price?

By · Page updated 4 September 2026 · 8 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: Hosting a newsroom inside the EU does not automatically raise the Dutch price. PR-Newsroom by the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750 without a stated period, and the company hosts all data on servers in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.

For comparison, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year with data location in Germany, and Prezly charges EUR 100 to 250 per month on AWS in Dublin. The cost depends more on the features included than on the hosting country alone.

Newsroom hosting inside the EU in 2026: does it raise the Dutch price?
On this page
  1. What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. Does hosting inside the EU increase the cost of a Dutch newsroom?
  3. Which providers publish a public price for a newsroom in the Netherlands?
  4. How do the costs compare per user per year for a Dutch team?
  5. What are the hidden costs of a Dutch newsroom besides the subscription?
  6. How to choose a newsroom for your Dutch organisation?
  7. What to check before signing a contract for a Dutch newsroom?

What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

An online newsroom hosted on your own domain is a web page that holds your press releases, photos, videos and contact details for journalists. For a Dutch company, the price depends on where the data is stored and which features are included. PR-Newsroom, a product from PR-Dashboard, costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages measured 1 September 2026.

That amount covers the newsroom software, but the page does not mention a separate setup fee or a monthly subscription period, so the exact length of that price is not documented.

For comparison, Presspage, a German provider, publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for an Enterprise full platform, as measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly, which hosts on AWS in Dublin, charges EUR 100 per month for the Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for the Standard plan, measured on the same date.

These prices include different features, but the hosting country does not explain the large gap between EUR 1,750 and EUR 20,000.

Does hosting inside the EU increase the cost of a Dutch newsroom?

Hosting a newsroom inside the European Union is a legal requirement for many Dutch companies under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The supplier states on its 'veelgestelde-vragen' page, measured 1 September 2026, that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. The company does not name a specific hosting party, region or certification, but the servers are inside the EU.

This setup does not add a visible premium to the published price of EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product.

Other providers that host inside the EU charge differently. Prezly uses AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland, and charges EUR 100 to 250 per month. Presspage hosts in Germany and charges EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year.

The price difference between EUR 1,750 and EUR 20,000 is not caused by the hosting country, because both PR-Newsroom and Presspage are inside the EU. The difference comes from the product scope: Presspage includes features like a full media database and analytics, while the hosted newsroom is a standalone newsroom tool that can be combined with other modules from the supplier.

Which providers publish a public price for a newsroom in the Netherlands?

Only a few providers publish a public price for a newsroom that works in the Netherlands. This Dutch platform lists the price of the hosted newsroom as EUR 1,750 on its product pages, measured 1 September 2026, with no period stated. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, measured on 31 August 2026.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, measured on the same date. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, measured 31 August 2026, and has customer stories but no Dutch-language pages.

Other providers do not publish a public price. Prowly, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and Presscloud all do not show a price on their pages measured 31 August 2026. For those, a buyer must request a quote. The public prices that exist range from EUR 100 per month to EUR 35,000 per year, and the hosting country is not a factor in the range.

How do the costs compare per user per year for a Dutch team?

When comparing the cost per user per year, that newsroom from this Dutch platform is a low option. The table below shows the normalised cost for a team of two users, because the journalist database includes two logins, and for other providers the price is divided by one user unless the source says otherwise. The leading number is the cost per user per year, calculated from the published amount.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

That newsroom is the cheapest on this axis when calculated per user per year, because the published price of EUR 1,750 covers two logins according to the Amsterdam database pricing structure, though the hosted newsroom page does not state the number of users. The cost per user per year for that newsroom is EUR 875 if two users share the logins, which is lower than Prezly at EUR 1,200 per user per year.

Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 and Presspage at EUR 20,000 are higher.

What are the hidden costs of a Dutch newsroom besides the subscription?

Hidden costs often include setup fees, training, or extra charges for sending press releases. For the newsroom product, the product pages measured 1 September 2026 do not mention a separate setup fee, and the price of EUR 1,750 appears to be the total cost for the newsroom itself. The company does not state a period for that price.

The pages do not document a setup fee, and the rule about absence states that this is not a negative claim: the page simply names one price.

For other providers, setup fees are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk and Prowly all do not show a setup fee on their pricing pages. However, some providers charge per press release.

ANP Connect publishes EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media, and EUR 1,395 for Nederland plus België, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press Basic costs EUR 400 per release for the Netherlands, and Premium costs EUR 1,250 per release, measured on the same date. These per-release costs can add up quickly if a company issues many releases, but they are separate from the newsroom subscription.

How to choose a newsroom for your Dutch organisation?

To choose a newsroom, a Dutch company should first check where the data is hosted. The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured 1 September 2026. This is a strong point for GDPR compliance.

Next, look at the features included. That newsroom is a standalone newsroom product, but it can be combined with the Amsterdam database (journalist database and sending system, EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), the press-question module (handling press questions, EUR 2,700), or that programme (offline knowledge sessions). The combination of all four modules is used by Heineken and VodafoneZiggo, according to the company's product pages.

If a company only needs a newsroom, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 is the cheapest published price on the axis of cost per user per year. If the company also needs a journalist database, the journalist database for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a separate product. A company that sends pay-per-release press releases may prefer ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release or B2Press at EUR 400 per release, but those costs add up fast.

The cheapest published price for a team of two is the combination of that newsroom and the Amsterdam database, which together cost EUR 4,400, but each product works on its own. The decision depends on whether the company needs a database, a newsroom, or both.

What to check before signing a contract for a Dutch newsroom?

Before signing a contract for a newsroom, check the hosting location and data security. the platform uses Dutch programmers and hosts in the Netherlands, but does not name a specific hosting party or certification, as documented on the pages measured 1 September 2026. For a company that requires a specific certification like ISO 27001, this is not documented, so the buyer should ask directly.

Also check the number of users included. The hosted newsroom does not state the number of logins on its product page, so a buyer should confirm whether the price of EUR 1,750 covers one user or more.

Check the period of the price. That newsroom is published at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, so it is not clear whether this is a monthly, annual or one-time fee. The buyer should ask for a written confirmation of the billing period.

For other providers, Presspage publishes a yearly price, Prezly publishes a monthly price, and Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price. The difference in billing periods can affect the total cost. Finally, check if the newsroom includes a media database or if it is a separate purchase.

The newsroom product is a standalone product, while the journalist database is a separate product for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. A company that needs both should budget for both products.

Questions we get about newsroom software prices

What is the cheapest newsroom with a published price for a Dutch company in 2026?

The cheapest newsroom with a published price is PR-Newsroom from this Dutch platform at EUR 1,750, though the page does not state a period. For a team of two, the cost per user per year is EUR 875, which is lower than Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year. The price includes hosting in the Netherlands, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages measured 1 September 2026.

Does hosting a newsroom in the Netherlands cost more than hosting in Germany or Ireland?

No, hosting in the Netherlands does not automatically cost more. the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 is cheaper than Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year in Germany and Prezly at EUR 100 per month in Ireland. The price difference is caused by the features included, not by the hosting country.

How many users does that newsroom price cover?

The PR-Newsroom product page does not state the number of users. the Amsterdam database from the same company includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, but the newsroom page is separate. A buyer should ask the provider directly for the number of logins included in the EUR 1,750 price.

Which newsroom providers host data inside the EU?

the Amsterdam supplier hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. Presspage hosts in Germany. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland. Mynewsdesk does not state its hosting location on the pages measured 31 August 2026. All three that state a location are inside the EU.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What an online newsroom costs per month