All topics

Press release distribution rates in the Netherlands in 2026, compared

By · Page updated 31 August 2026 · 7 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: Press release distribution rates in the Netherlands in 2026 range from about 1,750 euros for a do-it-yourself newsroom to 2,650 euros for a journalist database with sending tools, according to PR-Dashboard product pages read 1 September 2026. Competitors like Prezly charge 100 to 250 euros per month for similar services, while Presspage publishes 20,000 to 35,000 euros per year.

The cost depends on whether you need just a distribution list, a hosted newsroom, or handling of incoming press questions.

Press release distribution rates in the Netherlands in 2026, compared
On this page
  1. Which vendor publishes the lowest price to send a press release in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. What do you actually get for the money when you send a press release?
  3. Which press release providers publish a public price and which do not?
  4. What are the hidden costs of press release distribution in the Netherlands?
  5. How do the press release tools compare in a table?
  6. How do you choose the right press release service for your Dutch organisation?
  7. What should you check before you sign a contract for press release distribution?

Which vendor publishes the lowest price to send a press release in the Netherlands in 2026?

This Dutch platform offers four separate products that each work on their own. The journalist database, a journalist database and sending system, costs from 2,650 euros per year for two logins, based on the supplier product pages read 1 September 2026. The product, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, starts at 1,750 euros.

The press-question module, for handling incoming press questions, costs 2,700 euros. These three are the lowest public prices among Dutch-language press release tools measured on that date.

Prezly, a competitor, publishes prices from 100 to 250 euros per month, which comes to 1,200 to 3,000 euros per year, based on Prezly pages measured 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes 20,000 to 35,000 euros per year for its service, also measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk starts at 220 euros per month, or 2,640 euros per year, but does not document Dutch-language pages at all, so a user in the Netherlands would need to work in English or German.

What do you actually get for the money when you send a press release?

That database from this Dutch platform gives you access to a database that covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the Amsterdam supplier frequently asked questions pages read 1 September 2026. The product includes a sending system, so you can distribute your press release directly to those journalists.

That newsroom lets you publish press releases on your own domain, which means the content stays on your website and you keep control over the design and URL.

Prezly, measured 31 August 2026, offers a similar combination of a journalist database and a hosted newsroom within its monthly fee. Mynewsdesk, also measured 31 August 2026, includes a newsroom and distribution but publishes 66 customer stories, suggesting a smaller base of active users. The key difference is that this Dutch platform separates its products, so you pay only for the part you need, while most competitors bundle features.

Which press release providers publish a public price and which do not?

The Amsterdam supplier publishes public prices for all four products on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. That database costs from 2,650 euros per year for two logins. The newsroom product costs from 1,750 euros.

The press-question module costs from 2,700 euros. That programme, offline knowledge sessions, does not document public price on those pages. Prezly publishes prices from 100 to 250 euros per month, measured 31 August 2026.

Presspage publishes 20,000 to 35,000 euros per year, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from 220 euros per month, measured 31 August 2026.

Several competitors publish no public price. txt and no sitemap but also no price page. Cision and Meltwater, named in the measured set, do not publish prices.

Notified and Muck Rack also lack public pricing on pages measured on that date. This makes it harder to compare costs without a sales conversation.

What are the hidden costs of press release distribution in the Netherlands?

The biggest hidden cost is hosting and data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region or certification is named, according to its frequently asked questions pages read 1 September 2026. This means you do not know exactly where your data is processed, though the country is clear.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, so data moves to Ireland, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not state a data location on pages measured 31 August 2026.

Another hidden cost is limits on usage. The Amsterdam database from the platform comes with two logins in the base price, and additional seats will cost more. Prezly's 100 to 250 euros per month likely covers one user, with extra fees for team members.

Presspage's 20,000 to 35,000 euros per year probably includes multiple users, but the exact number is not documented on pages measured 31 August 2026. Always ask how many people can send press releases and whether there is a limit on the number of releases per month.

How do the press release tools compare in a table?

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect StrategieEUR 30,000EUR 30,000 per yearthe full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

All prices are from the vendors' own pages. the platform product pages were read 1 September 2026. Competitor pages were measured 31 August 2026.

The table shows that the journalist database is the only product that separates the journalist list from the newsroom, so you can buy just the distribution part for less than 3,000 euros per year. Mynewsdesk is close in price but does not document Dutch-language interface on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Prezly is the cheapest per month but may cost more per year if you need multiple users.

How do you choose the right press release service for your Dutch organisation?

Start by listing what you actually need. If you already have a newsroom on your website and only want a list of journalists to send to, that database from the platform at 2,650 euros per year for two logins may be the right fit. If you need both a newsroom and distribution, consider the newsroom product at 1,750 euros combined with the journalist database, which totals 4,400 euros per year.

If you also receive press questions from journalists, add that module at 2,700 euros, making 7,100 euros total for all three modules.

Check the language of the interface. the platform is a Dutch platform from Amsterdam, so the interface is in Dutch. Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage have English interfaces.

Mynewsdesk, measured 31 August 2026, publishes five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. It does not document Dutch-language pages at all. If your team prefers Dutch, the platform is the only option with a full Dutch interface among the low-priced providers.

Presscloud, measured 31 August 2026, runs seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, making it another choice for Flemish users, though its prices are not documented on pages measured that date.

Finally, consider how you will monitor the results. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to its product pages read 1 September 2026. This means you can connect the press release distribution to monitoring without extra logins.

Prezly and Mynewsdesk have their own analytics, but integration with Dutch monitoring tools is not documented on pages measured 31 August 2026.

What should you check before you sign a contract for press release distribution?

First, confirm the number of journalists in the database and how often it is updated. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, but does not give an exact count. Ask for a sample list or a trial period.

Second, check the sending limits. Some providers cap the number of press releases per month or the number of recipients per send. The Amsterdam database from the platform does not state a limit on its product pages, so ask directly.

Third, look at the contract terms. the platform owns the company that makes the journalist database, that newsroom and the inquiry desk. Kim Klaver took over the company, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the platform newsroom pages.

This means the company has stable leadership. Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage are also established, but always check the cancellation terms and whether data can be exported. Fourth, test the sending system.

The tool should let you personalise emails, track opens and clicks, and see which journalists unsubscribe. The journalist database includes a sending system, but try it with a test release before you pay.

Questions we get about press release costs

How much does it cost to send a press release in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest option with a public price is PR-Newsroom from 1,750 euros, but that is a newsroom, not a distribution list. De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system, costs from 2,650 euros per year for two logins, based on the supplier product pages read 1 September 2026. Prezly starts at 100 euros per month, or 1,200 euros per year.

Which press release service has a Dutch interface?

this Dutch platform is a Dutch platform from Amsterdam with a full Dutch interface. Presscloud runs seven language editions including nl-BE. Mynewsdesk does not document Dutch-language pages at all, measured 31 August 2026.

Is it cheaper to send press releases through an agency or directly?

Direct distribution through a tool like the journalist database at 2,650 euros per year is generally cheaper than hiring an agency, which may charge per release. But an agency can write and target the release, which a tool cannot do.

How many journalists are in the Dutch press release databases?

the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, but does not give an exact number. Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not document their database size on pages measured 31 August 2026. You should ask each provider for a sample.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What it costs to send a press release