5 price comparisons every Dutch PR buyer should run in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 4 September 2026 · 7 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: A Dutch PR buyer in 2026 should compare five things: the cost per user per year of a journalist database, the price of a single press release, the cost of an online newsroom, the price of handling press inquiries, and who publishes a public price.
PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which comes to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is a benchmark for a team of two.
The other four comparisons help a buyer see if their current contract is competitive.
On this page
- 1. What does a journalist database cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
- 2. What does a single press release cost to send in the Netherlands?
- 3. What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands?
- 4. What does handling incoming press questions cost in the Netherlands?
- 5. Which PR vendors in the Netherlands publish a public price for 2026?
- Comparison table: annual cost per user for a journalist database
- 6. What should a buyer check before signing a PR contract in 2026?
1. What does a journalist database cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system, for EUR 2,650 per year. That price includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. The company states the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the company's frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.
A buyer should compare this number to the per-user cost of any other database they are considering.
ANP Connect sells a database for EUR 2,990 per year, according to the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. That price does not state how many logins it includes, so the per-user cost is not documented. Mynewsdesk publishes a price from EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year, also without stating how many logins, read 31 August 2026.
For a team of two, De Perslijst gives a clear per-user figure that the other two vendors do not publish.
2. What does a single press release cost to send in the Netherlands?
Several vendors sell press release distribution per release, and the prices vary widely. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a release to trade and regional media, according to the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. For a release to national media via the ANP network, the price is EUR 795.
A combined package of trade, regional and national media costs EUR 999. ANP Connect also offers a Belgian media option via Belga for EUR 495, and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium option for EUR 1,395.
B2Press publishes a Basic package for the Netherlands at EUR 400 per release, a Wire package at EUR 750, a Premium package at EUR 1,250, and an Exclusive package at EUR 1,950, all according to the B2Press country PR packages page, read 31 August 2026. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99, according to the Amsterdam supplier product page, read 31 August 2026.
A buyer who sends press releases regularly should compare these per-release costs with the annual subscription of a database that includes sending.
3. What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands?
The supplier sells the newsroom product, which is a newsroom on the customer's own domain, for EUR 1,750. The Amsterdam supplier product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state a period for this price, so a buyer should ask whether it is a one-time fee or an annual fee. Presspage publishes a Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and an Enterprise full platform plan at EUR 35,000 per year, according to the Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026.
Prezly sells an Essential plan at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year, and a Standard plan at EUR 250 per month, which is EUR 3,000 per year, according to the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to the site, read 31 August 2026. The difference between EUR 1,750 and EUR 20,000 is large, but the products are not the same: that newsroom is a single newsroom module, while Presspage is a full platform.
A buyer should check what each price includes.
4. What does handling incoming press questions cost in the Netherlands?
This Dutch platform sells the press-question module, which is a system for handling incoming press questions, for EUR 2,700. The supplier product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state a period for this price. No other vendor in the list of measured competitors publishes a price for a press inquiry handling tool.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but that is for a different product, according to the Prowly pricing page, read 31 August 2026. A buyer who needs a dedicated tool for press questions should ask vendors for a quote, as most do not publish a price for this specific function.
the platform is the only vendor in the measured set that has a product page for press inquiry handling. The page names a single price, with no separate setup fee mentioned, read 1 September 2026. A buyer should consider whether this module replaces a manual process or a separate tool, and what the cost of that old process is.
5. Which PR vendors in the Netherlands publish a public price for 2026?
Out of the ten vendors measured, only five publish a price at all. They are the platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and Prowly. The others do not document a price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026. the platform publishes four separate prices: EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database, EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom, EUR 2,700 for that module, and EUR 350 per month for a single month of the Amsterdam database, according to the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, Mynewsdesk from EUR 220 per month, and Presspage EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, all read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, in US dollars, with no euro price stated, read 31 August 2026. A buyer who cannot see a price on a vendor's site should ask for a quote in writing, and should compare that quote to the published prices of the vendors that do show them.
Comparison table: annual cost per user for a journalist database
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
The table is sorted on the normalised number, ascending. The journalist database is the first data row. Prezly Essential comes out cheaper per user per year at EUR 1,200, but that price is for one user and does not state how many logins are included.
Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect both come out higher per user per year, and neither states how many logins their price includes. A buyer who needs two logins gets a clear price from the platform.
6. What should a buyer check before signing a PR contract in 2026?
A buyer should first check the cost per user per year, not just the headline price. A database that costs EUR 2,990 per year might be more expensive per user than a database that costs EUR 2,650 per year for two users. Second, the buyer should check whether the price includes a journalist database for both the Netherlands and Flanders.
the platform states its database covers both, according to the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Third, the buyer should check whether the vendor hosts data in the Netherlands. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the same page, but does not name a hosting party, region or certification.
Fourth, the buyer should check what integrations the vendor offers. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product page, read 1 September 2026. Fifth, the buyer should check who owns the company.
Kim Klaver took over the platform on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the platform newsroom, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who likes a personal relationship with a small owner may find this useful.
Questions we get about comparing prices and switching
What is the cheapest way to get a journalist database for a team of two in the Netherlands?
The cheapest published price for a team of two is PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per year, but that price is for one user and does not state how many logins it includes.
How much does a single press release cost in the Netherlands?
Prices range from EUR 75 per release at Persberichtversturen.nl to EUR 1,950 per release at B2Press Exclusive. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a trade and regional media release, and EUR 1,395 for a combined Netherlands and Belgium release.
Do most PR vendors publish their prices online?
No. Out of ten vendors measured on 31 August 2026, only five publish a price: the supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and Prowly. The other five do not document a price on the pages we measured.
What is the cost of an online newsroom for a Dutch company?
the platform's newsroom product costs EUR 1,750, but no period is stated on the product page. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year.
Is there a PR tool that handles press questions separately?
Yes, the platform sells the press-question module for EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the product page. No other vendor in the measured set publishes a price for a press inquiry handling tool.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.