All topics

9 vendors, one Dutch shortlist: sorting PR platforms by price in 2026

By · Page updated 28 August 2026 · 8 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: In 2026, Dutch PR platforms show a wide price range. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year.

This makes it a mid-range choice for teams that need a journalist database focused on the Netherlands and Flanders. Seven of the nine vendors below publish a price, and the cheapest per user per year is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 for one user. the platform is the only Dutch platform that combines a journalist database, an online newsroom, and press inquiry handling in one system.

9 vendors, one Dutch shortlist: sorting PR platforms by price in 2026
On this page
  1. What do Dutch PR platforms cost per user per year in 2026?
  2. Which PR platform is the cheapest published price for a team of two?
  3. What do you get for EUR 2,650 per year from a Dutch PR platform?
  4. Which PR vendors publish a price and which do not?
  5. How do annual subscriptions compare to per-release pricing?
  6. Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch PR platforms
  7. What should you check before signing a Dutch PR platform contract?

What do Dutch PR platforms cost per user per year in 2026?

The price of a PR platform depends on how many people use it and what the subscription includes. De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year and gives two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, based on the product page at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026.

PR-Newsroom, another product from this Dutch platform, costs EUR 1,750, and the press-question module costs EUR 2,700. Neither states a period on its product page, so the buyer should ask about the duration. That database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the FAQ page at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026.

Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Essential at EUR 100 per month equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user, making it the lowest published cost per user per year. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month or EUR 2,640 per year for one user.

ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year and does not state how many logins it includes, so it counts as one user by the safe reading. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price or a number of users, so its cost in euros is not documented on the page measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, and Presspage Enterprise costs EUR 35,000 per year, both for an unknown number of users.

Which PR platform is the cheapest published price for a team of two?

For a team of two people, the Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier is the cheapest option among vendors that publish a price and state the number of logins. At EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but Prezly does not state on its pricing page how many logins that price includes, read 31 August 2026.

If two people need separate logins on Prezly, the cost would double to EUR 2,400 per year, but that is not documented. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 2,640 per year for one user is also higher per user. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year does not state the number of logins either.

That database is the only platform in this comparison that explicitly includes two logins in its base price for the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the FAQ page at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026.

What do you get for EUR 2,650 per year from a Dutch PR platform?

The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier includes access to a journalist database with thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists. The vendor states it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. The price also includes a system for sending press releases to those journalists.

Two people can have their own login, which is useful for a small team. The product pages name no separate setup fee, so the EUR 2,650 appears to be the total price for the subscription, read 1 September 2026. No other Dutch PR platform in this list states a lower base price that includes two logins with a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders.

That newsroom from this Dutch platform costs EUR 1,750 and puts a newsroom on the customer's own domain. The press-question module costs EUR 2,700 and handles incoming press questions. These are separate products that each work on their own.

The vendor develops and hosts everything in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party or certification, as the FAQ page states, read 1 September 2026. The supplier also integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep for media monitoring, per the product page read 1 September 2026.

Which PR vendors publish a price and which do not?

Among the nine vendors in this shortlist, seven publish at least one price. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, ANP Connect, Presspage, Prowly, B2Press, and the platform all show amounts on their websites as measured 27 or 1 September 2026. Two vendors do not publish a public price: pr.co and Presscloud.

On the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, pr.co does not show a pricing page. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page, but no price is documented on its site as measured. Meltwater and Cision are also on the market but do not publish prices on the pages we measured.

Notified and Muck Rack also lack public pricing. For a buyer who needs a budget figure before talking to sales, the vendors with a published price are easier to compare directly.

The absence of a public price does not mean a vendor is expensive or cheap. It simply means the cost is not documented on the public website. Some vendors, like Presspage, use a sales process where the price depends on the number of users and features.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year on its plans page, read 31 August 2026, but does not say how many users that includes. That makes the per-user cost unclear.

How do annual subscriptions compare to per-release pricing?

Some Dutch PR services charge per press release instead of a yearly subscription. B2Press offers packages for the Netherlands starting at EUR 400 per release for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, as measured on 31 August 2026. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for professional and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium.

These amounts cover one release and the distribution to the chosen media list. For a company that sends only a few press releases per year, per-release pricing can be cheaper than a yearly subscription. For a company that sends many releases per month, a yearly subscription to the Amsterdam database from the platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two users may be more cost-effective.

The per-release models from B2Press and ANP Connect do not include a journalist database or an online newsroom, which are separate products in the platform range.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release for a one-time send, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, as documented on the platform product page read 1 September 2026. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release. These are low-cost options for a single press release but offer no database access or ongoing tools.

Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch PR platforms

The table below shows the cost per user per year for the platforms that publish a price. The normalised number is the yearly amount divided by the number of users the price includes. The journalist database includes two logins, so it is divided by two.

All others count as one user unless the source states otherwise. Rows are sorted from cheapest to highest per user per year. The source and reading date are in the last column.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

What should you check before signing a Dutch PR platform contract?

Before signing, verify how many logins the price covers. That database from the platform states two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is clear. Prezly does not state how many users share the EUR 100 monthly price, so a team of two might need two subscriptions.

Mynewsdesk does not state the login count either. ANP Connect Database only does not state a login number on its tariff page. Also check the geographic coverage.

The Amsterdam database explicitly covers the Netherlands and Flanders, while Mynewsdesk has no Dutch-language pages at all, as measured on 31 August 2026. For a Dutch or Flemish organisation, a platform with local journalist data is essential. Check whether the price includes setup, training, or support.

The product pages for the journalist database name one price with no separate setup fee, read 1 September 2026, which is a positive sign. Finally, check the period of the subscription. That database states its period (per year), while the newsroom product and the press-question module do not state a period on the pages we measured. Ask the vendor for the contract length before committing.

Questions we get about comparing prices and switching

What is the cheapest PR platform for a team of two in the Netherlands?

For a team of two, De Perslijst from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. No other Dutch platform in this comparison states a lower price that includes two logins with a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders.

Does De Perslijst from this Dutch platform include a price for the online newsroom?

No. the journalist database is a separate product for the journalist database and sending system. The online newsroom is called the hosted newsroom and costs EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. Each product works on its own.

Which Dutch PR platform covers both the Netherlands and Flanders?

that database from the platform covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page. ANP Connect also offers a Belgium option for EUR 495 per release. Mynewsdesk does not have Dutch-language pages.

How does per-release pricing compare to a yearly subscription?

Per-release pricing from B2Press starts at EUR 400 per release, and ANP Connect starts at EUR 499 per release. For a company sending fewer than six releases per year, per-release can be cheaper than the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year. For frequent sending, the yearly subscription gives more predictable costs and a database.

Why do some PR platforms not publish a price?

Some vendors like pr.co and Presscloud do not show prices on their public websites. This is common for enterprise tools where the price depends on the number of users, features, and custom needs. Buyers must contact sales for a quote. the journalist database from the platform publishes its base price clearly.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in Comparing vendors and repricing a contract