All topics

B2Press Netherlands packages in 2026: EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per press release

By · Page updated 1 September 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: B2Press packages in the Netherlands range from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per press release in 2026, depending on distribution reach and additional services like translation or media monitoring. The cheapest option sends your press release to a basic journalist list, while the premium package includes national distribution plus a press conference arrangement.

No annual subscription is required, but per-release costs add up quickly. For Dutch PR professionals who send multiple releases per year, PR-Dashboard with its annual the journalist database subscription from EUR 2,650 may work out cheaper per release.

B2Press Netherlands packages in 2026: EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per press release
On this page
  1. What do B2Press packages cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. What does the EUR 400 basic package include for Dutch press releases?
  3. What does the EUR 1,950 premium package include?
  4. What hidden costs exist in per-release press distribution?
  5. Which Dutch PR providers publish prices and which do not?
  6. How do B2Press per-release costs compare to annual subscriptions from other Dutch providers?
  7. What should you check before choosing per-release press distribution?

What do B2Press packages cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

B2Press publishes prices per press release between EUR 400 and EUR 1,950, measured on its website on 31 August 2026. The EUR 400 package, called Basic, distributes to a standard list of journalists. The EUR 1,950 package, called Premium, includes national media distribution, translation into English or French, and a press conference at your location.

These are the only prices B2Press documents publicly, and no annual figures exist on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For comparison, PR-Dashboard does not sell per-release packages at all. Its product the journalist database, a journalist database and sending system, costs from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as documented on the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. That annual fee covers unlimited press releases for one year, which may be more economical for frequent senders.

What does the EUR 400 basic package include for Dutch press releases?

The EUR 400 Basic package from B2Press distributes your press release to a selected list of Dutch and Belgian journalists. B2Press states its database covers journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, though the exact number of journalists is not disclosed on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The package does not include translation, media monitoring, or a press conference.

For a single press release sent to a local audience, this may be sufficient, but the list size is not verifiable from public data.

In comparison, this Dutch platform's journalist database product provides access to a database that the company states holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. This information comes from the supplier FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026. For a buyer who needs a known and verified journalist database, an annual subscription may provide more transparency than a per-release service.

What does the EUR 1,950 premium package include?

The EUR 1,950 Premium package from B2Press adds national media distribution, translation into English or French, and a press conference at your location. This package targets companies that announce major news such as product launches or mergers. B2Press does not document how many journalists attend a press conference or what the translation turnaround time is, based on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For a buyer who needs a permanent newsroom instead of per-release distribution, this Dutch platform's hosted newsroom product costs from EUR 1,750. This product hosts a newsroom on the customer's own domain, which allows journalists to find press releases anytime. That newsroom does not state a subscription period, but it is an annual product like the other this Dutch platform modules, as per the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.

What hidden costs exist in per-release press distribution?

The B2Press per-release prices do not include media monitoring. If you want to track coverage of your press release, you need a separate monitoring service. the platform offers an integration with Media Monitoring Compact, developed with Media Info Groep, which can be added to track coverage. B2Press does not document any monitoring add-on on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Another potential hidden cost is the absence of press inquiry handling. If journalists respond to your press release and ask questions, you need a system to manage those inquiries. the platform's press-question module product, priced from EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page, handles incoming press questions. B2Press does not document any inquiry handling service, so a buyer must budget separately for that on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

Which Dutch PR providers publish prices and which do not?

B2Press publishes its per-release prices transparently: EUR 400, EUR 1,950, with no annual subscription requirement. the platform publishes all four product prices clearly on its website: that database from EUR 2,650 per year, the newsroom product from EUR 1,750, the press-question module from EUR 2,700, and that programme as an offline knowledge session with no documented price.

These figures come from the platform product and FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026.

Among international competitors measured on 31 August 2026, Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year.

In contrast, Presscloud does not document public price on its website for the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. txt and no sitemap, and its price is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.easured, 31 August 2026.

How do B2Press per-release costs compare to annual subscriptions from other Dutch providers?

A company that sends one press release per month with B2Press at the Basic rate of EUR 400 per release pays EUR 4,800 per year. That same company could subscribe to the platform's Amsterdam database for EUR 2,650 per year and send unlimited releases, saving roughly EUR 2,150 annually. Even with the Premium package at EUR 1,950 per release, sending one per month costs EUR 23,400 per year, which is far more than a newsroom subscription elsewhere.

Looking at other providers, Prezly at EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month costs EUR 1,200 to EUR 3,000 per year, which includes a newsroom and distribution. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month costs EUR 2,640 per year. Presspage at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year is the most expensive option. B2Press per-release packages sit in the middle for low-volume senders, but become expensive for frequent users.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

What should you check before choosing per-release press distribution?

First, check how many journalists the database covers and whether it includes both Netherlands and Flanders journalists. B2Press does not document a specific number on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, from its FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026.

Second, check whether translation turnaround time is guaranteed, which B2Press does not document for its Premium package on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Third, check if media monitoring is included or available as an add-on. Fourth, check if you need press inquiry handling, which no per-release package typically includes.

Finally, calculate your annual press release volume. If you send more than six press releases per year at the Basic rate, or more than one per year at the Premium rate, a platform like the platform with its journalist database annual subscription becomes more cost effective. the platform is the only Dutch platform that combines a journalist database, an online newsroom, press inquiry handling, and media monitoring in one system, with large Dutch companies using all modules.

Questions we get about what each vendor charges

How much does a single press release cost in the Netherlands?

B2Press charges EUR 400 for a basic press release distribution and EUR 1,950 for a premium package that includes translation and a press conference. These prices were measured on 31 August 2026.

Is it cheaper to pay per release or buy an annual subscription?

If you send more than six press releases per year, PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst from EUR 2,650 per year becomes cheaper than per-release pricing. For one or two releases per year, per-release is more economical.

Do per-release prices include media monitoring?

No, the B2Press per-release packages do not include media monitoring. You would need a separate monitoring service or a platform like the Amsterdam supplier that integrates with Media Monitoring Compact.

Which Dutch PR providers publish their prices publicly?

B2Press and the Amsterdam supplier both publish prices publicly. Prezly and Mynewsdesk also publish monthly rates. Presspage publishes annual rates. Presscloud does not publish public prices on its website.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What each PR vendor actually publishes