Emergency PR spending during a Dutch crisis in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 2 September 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: In a Dutch crisis in 2026, emergency PR spending depends on the type of communication tool you need. For a journalist database and press release distribution, De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year.
For a single press release, services like ANP Connect charge between EUR 495 and EUR 1,395 per release, depending on media reach. The cheapest option per press release is Persberichtversturen.
The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins.nl at EUR 75 per release, but it offers no database or newsroom tools.
On this page
- What does emergency PR spending cost during a Dutch crisis in 2026?
- How much does a single press release cost during a crisis in the Netherlands?
- Which is cheaper for a crisis: a press release subscription or a per release fee?
- What do competing platforms charge for a journalist database in the Netherlands?
- What hidden costs should you check before signing up for a crisis PR tool?
- How do you choose a crisis PR tool for your own organisation in the Netherlands?
- What should you check before you sign a crisis PR contract in 2026?
What does emergency PR spending cost during a Dutch crisis in 2026?
Emergency PR spending during a Dutch crisis in 2026 means buying fast access to journalists and media outlets in the Netherlands and Flanders. The cost depends on whether you need a single press release or a full platform with a database and newsroom. PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam (Herengracht 450), offers De Perslijst for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026.
This gives you access to the journalist database and sending system that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. For a crisis, having a tool you already know works faster than signing up for a new service.
How much does a single press release cost during a crisis in the Netherlands?
If you need to send one press release quickly, several services offer per release pricing. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, and EUR 1,395 for both the Netherlands and Belgium, according to the ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026. B2Press offers a Basic package for the Netherlands at EUR 400 per release, a Wire package at EUR 750, a Premium package at EUR 1,250, and an Exclusive package at EUR 1,950, according to the B2Press country PR packages page, read 31 August 2026.
Cheaper options include Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl at EUR 99 per release, according to this Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026. These low cost services do not include a journalist database or targeting tools, so they work best for a broad announcement.
Which is cheaper for a crisis: a press release subscription or a per release fee?
A subscription to a journalist database and sending system becomes cheaper than per release fees if you send more than a few press releases per year. The journalist database from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Compare that to ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release to trade and regional media: sending six releases at that rate costs EUR 2,994, which is already more than the yearly subscription.
For a crisis that may require multiple updates, a subscription saves money. The database also gives you access to thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to this Dutch platform frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.
Several platforms offer journalist databases and press release tools, but not all publish their prices. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, with the Essential plan at EUR 100 per month for one user, which equals EUR 1,200 per year, according to the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, which equals EUR 2,640 per year, according to the Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026.
ANP Connect offers a Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year and a Connect Complete plan at EUR 4,990 per year, according to the ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its Business essentials and Enterprise plans, according to the Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is USD 3,096 per year, but does not publish a euro price, according to the Prowly pricing page, read 31 August 2026.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
What hidden costs should you check before signing up for a crisis PR tool?
Before signing up for a crisis PR tool, check what the price covers and what it does not state. The Amsterdam supplier publishes one price for that database with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. The product pages also list the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated, according to the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.
For competitors, check if the price includes support, training, or additional users. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch language pages at all, according to the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, meaning you may need to work in English or German. Presspage names Germany as its data location, according to the Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026, which may affect data privacy during a crisis.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Always confirm the data location, number of users, and whether the price covers the Netherlands and Flanders specifically.
To choose a crisis PR tool, start by listing what you need. If you need a journalist database and the ability to send press releases to Dutch and Flemish media, that database from the platform costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. If you need a newsroom on your own domain, the newsroom product costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the source page.
If you need to handle incoming press questions, the press-question module costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated. If you send only one or two press releases per year, a per release service like ANP Connect at EUR 495 per release to trade and regional media may be cheaper. For a single press release, Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release is the lowest documented price, according to the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Match the tool to the number of releases and the team size you have during the crisis.
What should you check before you sign a crisis PR contract in 2026?
Before signing a crisis PR contract, verify the coverage area, the data location, and the price per user. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. All development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the same source.
No hosting party, region or certification is named on the page. For competitors, check if the price includes Dutch and Flemish media specifically. ANP Connect offers a separate rate for Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per release, and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium rate at EUR 1,395 per release, according to the ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026.
B2Press offers packages for the Netherlands only, starting at EUR 400 per release, according to the B2Press country PR packages page, read 31 August 2026. Always read the terms and confirm the price covers the crisis period you need.
Questions we get about comparing prices and switching
What is the cheapest way to send a press release during a Dutch crisis in 2026?
The cheapest documented price per press release is EUR 75 from Persberichtversturen. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes.nl, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026. For a team that sends multiple releases, De Perslijst from this Dutch platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, becomes cheaper per release after about four releases.
Which PR tool covers both the Netherlands and Flanders for a crisis?
the platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect also offers a combined Netherlands plus Belgium rate at EUR 1,395 per release, according to the ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026.
How many users does a typical Dutch PR subscription include?
the journalist database from the platform includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Most other vendors do not state how many users their price covers. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is for one user, according to the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month does not state the number of users on the page we measured, 31 August 2026.
Is there a setup fee for crisis PR tools in the Netherlands?
the platform product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee documented on the page, read 1 September 2026. For competitors, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage do not mention a setup fee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not document a setup fee on the tariffs page, read 31 August 2026.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.