A website rebuild in Holland in 2026 and the newsroom bill it triggers
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 30 August 2026 · 8 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: A website rebuild in the Netherlands in 2026 can add a newsroom bill that runs from EUR 1,750 for a basic online newsroom to EUR 35,000 per year for an enterprise platform. For a small to medium Dutch organisation, the cheapest option with a published price is PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, though the period is not stated on the source page.
The real cost depends on whether you need a journalist database, press release distribution, or press inquiry handling alongside the newsroom. The Amsterdam supplier offers four separate products including the journalist database for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, making it the only Dutch platform that bundles these tools under one vendor.
On this page
- What does a website rebuild in Holland in 2026 cost for a newsroom?
- What do you get for the newsroom price in the Netherlands?
- Which providers publish a price for a Dutch newsroom and which do not?
- How much does a newsroom cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
- What hidden costs come with a newsroom after a website rebuild?
- How do you choose between a newsroom and a per-release service in the Netherlands?
- What should you check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?
What does a website rebuild in Holland in 2026 cost for a newsroom?
A website rebuild in the Netherlands in 2026 often triggers a separate expense: an online newsroom that lives on your own domain. Vendors sell this as a stand-alone subscription. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its newsroom plans, as listed on presspage.com/plans, read 31 August 2026.
Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, or EUR 1,200 to EUR 3,000 per year for one user, according to prezly.com/pricing, read 31 August 2026. Both prices cover a newsroom, but they sit at opposite ends of the market. PR-Dashboard sells its newsroom product, PR-Newsroom, for EUR 1,750.
The source page, pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026, does not state whether this amount covers a month or a year. The price is lower than Presspage's cheapest plan and sits between Prezly's two monthly rates.
What do you get for the newsroom price in the Netherlands?
The answer depends on whether the newsroom is the only tool you need or part of a larger PR setup. The newsroom product is a newsroom on the customer's own domain, with no journalist database or distribution built into the EUR 1,750 price. If you need press release distribution, ANP Connect sells a single press release to Dutch regional and trade media for EUR 499, as shown on anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026.
For Belgian media via Belga, the same vendor charges EUR 495 per release. B2Press Basic for the Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release, according to b2press.com/country-pr-packages/netherlands, read 31 August 2026. A newsroom alone does not send those releases.
The Amsterdam supplier sells the missing piece separately: the product, a journalist database and sending system, for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, from pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026. Combining the newsroom product and the journalist database brings the total to EUR 4,400 for the first year, assuming the EUR 1,750 is a yearly figure.
The product pages do not confirm that period, so a buyer should ask before signing.
Which providers publish a price for a Dutch newsroom and which do not?
Of the known competitors in the Dutch market, five vendors publish a public price for a newsroom or related PR tool. Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk, ANP Connect, and PR-Dashboard appear on price pages that we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, as noted on its website.
Presspage names Germany as its data location. The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region, or certification on the page, according to pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026. Vendors that do not show a price include Prowly, which publishes in US dollars at USD 258 per month on prowly.com/pricing, read 31 August 2026, but does not document a euro amount.
Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but its pricing is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, 373 pages each, but also publishes no public price.
A buyer who needs a budget figure must ask these vendors directly.
How much does a newsroom cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
The comparison table below shows the cost per user per year for a newsroom or journalist database subscription, normalised from the vendor's published price. The Amsterdam database includes two logins, so EUR 2,650 divided by two equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. All other prices count as one user unless the source says otherwise.
The hosted newsroom sits at EUR 1,750 but with no period stated, so the per-user-per-year number is not calculable from the source. The table lists only vendors with a published amount.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
The table shows that the database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is below Mynewsdesk's EUR 2,640 per user per year and far below Presspage's EUR 20,000. The newsroom product's price without a period means a buyer cannot compare it directly on this axis. If the EUR 1,750 turns out to be a yearly amount, its per-user-per-year cost would be EUR 1,750, which is between Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 and Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640.
What hidden costs come with a newsroom after a website rebuild?
Three hidden costs can appear after a website rebuild in Holland in 2026. First, press release distribution is often sold per release, not bundled with the newsroom. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for Dutch regional and trade media, and EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, from anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026.
A company that sends ten press releases per year could spend EUR 4,990 to EUR 7,950 on distribution alone, on top of the newsroom subscription. Second, incoming press questions require a separate system. The Amsterdam supplier sells that module for EUR 2,700.
The source page at pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026, does not state a period. A buyer who handles press inquiries manually may save that cost but lose efficiency. Third, training staff to use the new newsroom and database can cost time and money.
This Dutch platform offers the training programme, an offline knowledge session, but its price is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud's robots.txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name, which may affect data usage, but that is a technical detail, not a direct cost. Prezly's robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot, and Google-Extended.
These settings do not add a line item to the invoice but can influence future distribution costs if AI tools begin charging for crawled content.
How do you choose between a newsroom and a per-release service in the Netherlands?
The choice depends on how many press releases you send per year and whether you need a permanent journalist database. A newsroom subscription costs a fixed amount every year. That database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins covers unlimited sending to the database.
Compare that to ANP Connect persbericht at EUR 499 per release. At five releases per year, ANP Connect costs EUR 2,495, which is less than the Amsterdam database. At ten releases, ANP Connect costs EUR 4,990, which is more than the journalist database.
B2Press Basic for the Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release. At seven releases, B2Press totals EUR 2,800, close to that database's EUR 2,650. A buyer who sends a press release once every two months may prefer per-release pricing.
A buyer who sends a release every month or more often saves money with a yearly subscription. The newsroom product alone costs EUR 1,750, but without a database, each release still needs a distribution method. The cheapest per-release service on the measured list is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, according to pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026.
That vendor does not state a periodic subscription. A buyer who needs both a newsroom and frequent distribution may combine the hosted newsroom and that database for EUR 4,400, which covers both a permanent home for press releases and a tool to send them.
What should you check before signing a newsroom contract in 2026?
Three checks matter for a buyer in the Netherlands in 2026. First, verify the data location. Presspage names Germany.
Prezly uses AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. the platform states all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a hosting party or certification. A buyer who requires GDPR certification should ask for a data processing agreement.
Second, check the number of user logins. The Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential includes one user for EUR 100 per month.
Presspage Business essentials includes an unspecified number of users for EUR 20,000 per year. A team of three on the journalist database pays EUR 2,650 and shares two logins. A team of three on Prezly pays EUR 3,600 per year for three separate accounts.
Third, confirm the journalist database coverage. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, from pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes 66 customer stories and has five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, but no Dutch-language pages at all, according to mynewsdesk.com/en/plans/, read 31 August 2026.
pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, but does not document its journalist count. A buyer targeting only Dutch and Flemish journalists should pick a vendor that specifically covers those markets.
Questions we get about comparing prices and switching
What is the cheapest newsroom option for a Dutch website rebuild in 2026?
The cheapest published price is PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, though the period is not stated on the source page. That amount is lower than Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month or EUR 1,200 per year for one user, and lower than Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year. If you need a journalist database as well, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, is the cheapest option that includes both a database and sending system for the Netherlands and Flanders.
Does a newsroom subscription include press release distribution to Dutch media?
Not always. that newsroom costs EUR 1,750 but does not include distribution. that database, at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, includes sending to the journalist database. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month includes a newsroom and media database but distribution is per release. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for Dutch regional media. Always check what the subscription price covers before signing.
Which vendors publish a price for a newsroom on their website?
As of 27 and 1 September 2026, five vendors publish a public price: Prezly (EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month), Presspage (EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year), Mynewsdesk (from EUR 220 per month), ANP Connect (from EUR 499 per release or EUR 2,990 per year for Database only), and PR-Dashboard (EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product, EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database). Vendors like Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured.
How many users does a newsroom subscription cover in the Dutch market?
It varies. the journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential includes one user for EUR 100 per month. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year does not state the number of user logins. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month documents one user on its price page. Always ask the vendor to confirm the number of users allowed before buying.
What is the cost per press release for a local user in the Netherlands in 2026?
The cheapest per-release service on the measured pages is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release. PR-Ninja costs EUR 149 per release. B2Press charges EUR 400 for Basic and up to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for regional media, EUR 795 for landelijke media, and EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium. These prices come from vendor pages measured 27 and 1 September 2026.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.