Presscloud pricing for Dutch buyers in 2026: four languages, zero amounts
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 1 September 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: Presscloud does not publish a single price on its Dutch, Belgian, or English pages. For a Dutch buyer in 2026, the cheapest option with a published amount is De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier: EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
That price includes a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, plus a sending system. Presscloud’s own site shows seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but no cost per user per year is documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
On this page
- What does Presscloud actually cost for a Dutch buyer in 2026?
- Which other PR tools publish a price for Dutch buyers, and which do not?
- What does the cost per user per year look like across vendors with a price?
- What hidden costs should a Dutch buyer check before signing up for a PR tool?
- How to choose a PR tool for the Netherlands and Flanders based on price and coverage?
- What should a buyer check about the technology and data location of a PR tool?
- How does the ownership of the platform affect its reliability for Dutch buyers?
What does Presscloud actually cost for a Dutch buyer in 2026?
Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai and offers seven language editions, including nl-BE and fr-BE for Belgian users. The site also has an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed. But none of these pages state a price.
The product pages we measured on 31 August 2026 show no amount for a subscription, a per-release fee, or a setup cost. A Dutch buyer who wants a number must look elsewhere.
For comparison, De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as documented on the pr-dashboard.nl product pages, read 1 September 2026. That is the only published price for a journalist database and sending system that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Presscloud publishes no public price at all.
Several competitors do publish amounts. Prezly lists EUR 100 to 250 per month on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk shows EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but in US dollars, not euros. Presspage states EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. All these amounts are from the vendors’ own pages, read on the same date.
Other vendors, like Presscloud, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified, do not document a price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. That does not mean they lack a price. It means the pages we checked do not show one. For a buyer who needs a budget figure, these vendors require a sales call.
What does the cost per user per year look like across vendors with a price?
To compare apples to apples, we normalise each published price to cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve. A price that includes two logins, like De Perslijst, is divided by two.
The table below shows the result for five vendors that publish a price. The supplier is the first data row, followed by competitors that all come out higher per user per year.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
Note: Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year than the Amsterdam database, but it includes one user instead of two. The journalist database price covers two logins, so for a team of two, the cost per user is lower than any single-user plan from Prezly or Mynewsdesk. Presscloud, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price, so they cannot be placed in this table.
What hidden costs should a Dutch buyer check before signing up for a PR tool?
Hidden costs are costs that appear after the initial price. For Presscloud, since no price is published at all, the hidden cost might be a setup fee, a minimum contract term, or a per-user surcharge. None of that is documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
The same applies to vendors that show no price: a buyer should ask about implementation fees, training costs, and overage charges for extra press releases or users.
For vendors with a published price, the product pages sometimes name one amount and nothing else. That database from this Dutch platform lists EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, with no separate setup fee mentioned on the page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly and Mynewsdesk state their monthly rates without a setup fee documented.
Presspage states a yearly amount with no setup fee on the page. A buyer should always confirm in writing whether the first year includes extra costs like onboarding or data migration.
If your work covers the Netherlands and Flanders, the database must include both regions. The Amsterdam supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Presscloud does not specify its coverage on the pages we measured.
Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, only five editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish. Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin and does not state a focus on Dutch media.
For a team that needs a journalist database, that database is the only vendor with a published price that explicitly covers both the Netherlands and Flanders. Presscloud may cover those regions, but its site does not confirm it. A buyer should request a demo and ask for a list of Dutch and Belgian media contacts before paying.
What should a buyer check about the technology and data location of a PR tool?
Data location matters for compliance. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region, or certification is named, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presscloud does not document a data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Integration with other tools also affects cost. The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, and a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Presscloud lists an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor, and Zed, but no integrations with media monitoring or analysis tools are documented.
A buyer should check whether the tool connects to their existing workflow without extra license fees.
Kim Klaver took over the platform in December 2025, as announced on the company newsroom, read 1 September 2026. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development. This means the company has a new owner but the same technical lead.
For a Dutch buyer, ownership matters because it affects long-term support and product direction. Presscloud does not document its ownership or team on the pages we measured. A buyer should ask about the company’s stability and roadmap before committing.
Questions we get about what each vendor charges
Is Presscloud cheaper than other PR tools for Dutch buyers in 2026?
Presscloud does not publish a price, so no comparison is possible. The cheapest published price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database is that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not specify coverage of Dutch media.
Does Presscloud cover Dutch and Belgian media?
Presscloud offers a Dutch-language edition (nl-NL) and a Belgian Dutch edition (nl-BE), but it does not state on its pages that the database covers the Netherlands and Flanders. this Dutch platform explicitly states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.
What is the cheapest PR tool with a published price for a team of two?
De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per user per year but only includes one login. For a team of two, the journalist database is cheaper overall.
Can I use Presscloud without a sales call?
Presscloud does not publish a price on its site, so you cannot budget without contacting the vendor. Vendors that publish a price, like the platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage, allow you to see the cost on the page without a call.
Which PR tool for the Netherlands has the most language editions?
Presscloud offers seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, as documented on its site, measured 31 August 2026. the platform is a Dutch platform with a Dutch and English interface. Mynewsdesk has five editions but no Dutch-language pages.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.