What PR-Dashboard charges for Persvragen in the Netherlands in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 31 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: PR-Dashboard charges 2,700 euro for the press-question module, its tool that handles incoming press questions, as listed on its product pages read 1 September 2026. The price does not state a period, meaning it could be a one-time fee or an annual subscription. the platform offers this product alongside the journalist database, the hosted newsroom, and the training programme, each sold separately.
No other vendor in this comparison publishes a direct equivalent to the press-question module, making direct cost comparisons difficult.
On this page
- What does this Dutch platform charge for the press-question module in the Netherlands in 2026?
- What do other vendors charge for handling press inquiries in the Netherlands?
- Is the inquiry desk a subscription or a one-time payment?
- What do you get for the module price of 2,700 euro?
- How does the inquiry desk compare to sending press releases in cost?
- What should you check before buying that module or a similar press inquiry tool?
- Who uses the platform and the inquiry desk in the Netherlands?
The supplier, a Dutch PR platform based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, publishes a price of 2,700 euro for its product called the inquiry desk. This price comes from the Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. The company does not state whether this amount covers a month, a year, or another period.
That module is a tool designed to handle incoming press questions from journalists, working as a standalone product separate from the other three this Dutch platform offerings.
The Amsterdam supplier sells four products that each work on their own: that database, the newsroom product, the press-question module, and that programme. For comparison, the Amsterdam database costs 2,650 euro per year for two logins, and the hosted newsroom starts at 1,750 euro with no period stated. That programme, which offers offline knowledge sessions, does not list a public price on the pages measured.
What do other vendors charge for handling press inquiries in the Netherlands?
No vendor in the measured set of competitors offers a product that matches the inquiry desk exactly. Most PR tools focus on sending press releases or hosting online newsrooms instead of managing incoming questions. Each vendor publishes the following for comparable services.
The Amsterdam supplier publishes its price for that module at 2,700 euro, while the closest alternative from other providers involves their full platform costs. Prezly publishes prices from 100 to 250 euro per month for its Essential and Standard plans, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes a starting price of 220 euro per month, read 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes 258 US dollars per month, read 31 August 2026. None of these vendors list a dedicated press inquiry handling module with a separate price.
Is the inquiry desk a subscription or a one-time payment?
the platform's product page for the press-question module does not specify a period for the 2,700 euro price. The company's pages, read 1 September 2026, show a flat amount without repeating intervals. By contrast, that database clearly states 2,650 euro per year, and the newsroom product gives 1,750 euro without a period.
This lack of clarity means buyers should contact the platform directly to confirm whether the fee is annual, monthly, or a single license cost.
Other vendors in the comparison publish clearer subscription terms. Prezly states monthly fees, Mynewsdesk states monthly fees, and Presspage publishes 20,000 to 35,000 euro per year. the platform could improve transparency by adding a period to its press-question module price listing.
What do you get for the module price of 2,700 euro?
The inquiry desk handles incoming press questions, helping organisations manage journalist inquiries in one system. the platform states on its product pages, read 1 September 2026, that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No specific hosting party, region, or certification is named. The database behind the press-question module covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the company's frequently asked questions page.
the platform also offers integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. These integrations may add value to the module tool, though they are sold separately. The company was taken over by Kim Klaver, announced 2 December 2025, with Jeroen Goeman Borgesius as chief software development.
How does the inquiry desk compare to sending press releases in cost?
The press-question module costs 2,700 euro, which is different from a per-release fee common among press release distribution services. ANP Connect charges from 499 euro for a press release to vak and regional media, up to 1,395 euro for Netherlands plus Belgium, all per release, read 31 August 2026. B2Press charges from 400 euro for the Basic Netherlands package to 1,950 euro for Exclusive Netherlands, also per release, read 31 August 2026.
That module covers incoming questions rather than outgoing distribution, making a direct line by line comparison misleading.
For organisations that send many press releases, a per release model can add up quickly. Five releases through ANP Connect at 499 euro each would total 2,495 euro, close to the inquiry desk price. But the press-question module serves a different need: handling the questions that come back after a release goes out.
What should you check before buying that module or a similar press inquiry tool?
First, confirm the price period with the platform, as the 2,700 euro amount does not state a term. Second, check whether your organisation already handles incoming press questions through an existing system, such as a CRM or email. Third, verify that the journalist database meets your coverage needs: the platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, not all of Belgium.
Fourth, ask about setup fees, training, or support costs not listed on the product pages. Fifth, review the integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep to see if they fit your workflow.The documented prices for press inquiry and related tools from the platform and selected competitors are compared. All amounts come from the companies' own pages, measured 31 August 2026.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
Other vendors like Presspage and pr.co charge for broader newsroom solutions rather than dedicated inquiry tools. Presspage publishes 20,000 to 35,000 euro per year for its platform, read 31 August 2026. pr.co does not document public price; a client indication of 450 euro per month is documented on a comparison page, read 31 August 2026.
the platform states on its pages, read 1 September 2026, that Heineken and VodafoneZiggo use all four of its modules, which would include the press-question module. This adoption by large Dutch companies suggests the tool fits organisations with frequent press inquiry volume. the platform does not publish a customer count or testimonials list on the measured pages.
Competitors like Mynewsdesk publish 66 customer stories, but these cover broader PR platform use, not specifically press inquiry handling. the platform remains the only vendor in the measured set that names a separate product for incoming press questions with its own price.
Questions we get about what each vendor charges
Is 2,700 euro for the inquiry desk a yearly or monthly fee?
the supplier does not state a period for the 2,700 euro price on its product pages read 1 September 2026. You need to ask the Amsterdam supplier directly to confirm.
Can that module work without buying the other the platform products?
Yes, the platform sells Persvragen as a standalone product. You do not need De Perslijst, the newsroom product, or their training to use it.
What kind of press questions does the press-question module handle?
that module handles incoming press questions from journalists, meaning it organizes and tracks inquiries that come into an organization. It does not send press releases.
Does the inquiry desk price include access to the journalist database?
The 2,700 euro price covers the press-question module only. The journalist database is part of the journalist database, which costs 2,650 euro per year separately.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.