All topics

What a Dutch PR agency pays per client account in 2026

By · Page updated 3 September 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: A Dutch PR agency pays between EUR 75 per press release and EUR 30,000 per year for a full service plan in 2026. The cheapest yearly subscription for a team of two is EUR 2,650, which gives access to a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders.

Pay-per-release options start at EUR 75 for a single distribution. The price depends on whether you need a database, a newsroom, press inquiry handling or a combination of services.

What a Dutch PR agency pays per client account in 2026
On this page
  1. What does a PR agency client account cost per year in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. How does the cost per user per year compare across providers?
  3. What does a press release cost per distribution in the Netherlands?
  4. Which providers publish a public price and which do not?
  5. How to choose between a subscription and pay per release for a Dutch PR agency?
  6. What should a Dutch PR agency check before signing a contract?

What does a PR agency client account cost per year in the Netherlands in 2026?

For a Dutch PR agency, the cost per client account depends on the tools the agency uses. A subscription to a journalist database and sending system starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is the price of De Perslijst, a product from the Amsterdam based company PR-Dashboard.

The price includes access to the database for the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the product pages of PR-Dashboard, read 1 September 2026.

An online newsroom on the agency's own domain costs EUR 1,750. PR-Dashboard sells this product under the name the hosted newsroom. The company does not state a period for this price on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.

A separate tool for handling incoming press questions, called that module, costs EUR 2,700. Again, no period is stated on the source page.

How does the cost per user per year compare across providers?

The table below shows the cost per user per year for a Dutch PR agency. The leading number is the cost per user per year, calculated from the amount the vendor publishes. For the Amsterdam database, the price of EUR 2,650 per year includes two logins, so the cost per user is EUR 1,325.

All other prices count as one user unless the source says otherwise. The table is sorted from lowest to highest cost per user per year.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Muck Rackno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that the journalist database is the cheapest option for a team of two users. Mynewsdesk costs EUR 2,640 per year for one user, assuming one login. Prowly publishes its price in US dollars and does not state a euro amount.

Presspage charges EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan. The prices on the table come from the vendors' own pages, measured on 27 or 1 September 2026.

What does a press release cost per distribution in the Netherlands?

Some Dutch PR agencies pay per press release instead of a yearly subscription. The cheapest option is EUR 75 per release, as published by Persberichtversturen.nl on the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 for a one time distribution, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release. These are single distribution services without a database or newsroom tool.

ANP Connect offers several per release options. A press release to trade and regional media costs EUR 499. A release to national media via the ANP network costs EUR 795.

Combining trade and regional media with the ANP network costs EUR 999. A release to Belgian media via Belga costs EUR 495. A combined release for the Netherlands and Belgium costs EUR 1,395. All prices are from the ANP Connect tariff page, read 1 September 2026.

B2Press offers packages for the Netherlands. The Basic package costs EUR 400 per release, the Wire package EUR 750, the Premium package EUR 1,250 and the Exclusive package EUR 1,950. These prices are from the B2Press website, read 1 September 2026.

Which providers publish a public price and which do not?

Several providers do publish a public price. This Dutch platform publishes prices for all its products. ANP Connect and B2Press publish per release prices.

Mynewsdesk and Prezly publish monthly prices. Presspage publishes yearly prices. Prowly publishes a monthly price in US dollars. The data are from the pages measured on 27 or 1 September 2026.

Other providers do not publish a public price. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured on 31 August 2026, but does not state how many logins are included. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured on 31 August 2026, without stating logins per plan.

The number of users for those plans is not documented on the pages we measured. Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, Cision, pr.co, Presscloud and Prezly publish no public price on their product pages. A reader should check the vendor's website for current pricing.

How to choose between a subscription and pay per release for a Dutch PR agency?

A Dutch PR agency should calculate how many press releases it sends per year. If the agency sends fewer than 18 releases per year, pay per release may be cheaper. For example, 18 releases at EUR 75 each cost EUR 1,350, which is less than a yearly subscription of EUR 2,650.

If the agency sends more than 18 releases, the yearly subscription becomes cheaper. The agency also gets access to a journalist database and a sending system, which pay per release does not include.

An agency that needs an online newsroom on its own domain should consider the EUR 1,750 price for the hosted newsroom. That product is separate from the database. An agency that handles many press questions from journalists may need that module for EUR 2,700.

The three products work on their own, so the agency only pays for what it uses. The database and newsroom cover the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on this Dutch platform FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.

What should a Dutch PR agency check before signing a contract?

An agency should check the number of logins included in the price. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. Other vendors may include only one login or may not state the number on their pages.

The number of logins is not documented for Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Presspage or Prezly on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. An agency with a team of two or more should confirm the login policy before signing.

An agency should also check the geographic coverage. the platform states that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Other vendors may cover different regions.

Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin, as measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk has no Dutch language pages at all, measured on 31 August 2026. An agency that works mainly with Dutch and Flemish media should choose a provider with a dedicated database for those regions.

Questions we get about costs per organisation

What is the cheapest way to send press releases in the Netherlands in 2026?

Take EUR 1,325 per user per year as the yardstick: PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 a year for two logins, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest per release is EUR 75, offered by Persberichtversturen. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year.nl. The cheapest yearly subscription for a team of two is EUR 2,650 from De Perslijst, which gives access to a journalist database. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Mynewsdesk costs EUR 2,640 per year for one user, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured.

Is a yearly subscription or pay per release better for a Dutch PR agency?

A yearly subscription is better if the agency sends more than 18 press releases per year. Pay per release is better if the agency sends fewer than 18 releases. The yearly subscription also includes a journalist database and a sending system, which pay per release does not include.

Do any PR tool providers for the Netherlands publish a price in euros?

Yes. this Dutch platform, Mynewsdesk, Prezly, Presspage, ANP Connect and B2Press all publish prices in euros. Prowly publishes in US dollars. The prices were measured on the vendor websites on 27 or 1 September 2026.

What does an online newsroom on an agency's own domain cost in the Netherlands?

PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750. The company does not state a period for this price. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year for its newsroom plans. Prezly charges EUR 100 to 250 per month for its newsroom plans. The prices were measured on 27 or 1 September 2026.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What your type of organisation pays