Does a Dutch PR contract lock you in for three years in 2026?
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 31 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: In 2026, most Dutch PR platforms do not lock you into a multi-year contract. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins with no mention of a minimum term on its pricing page, measured 1 September 2026.
Some competitors like Presspage publish annual prices starting at EUR 20,000 per year, implying a yearly commitment, while others like Prezly offer monthly subscriptions from EUR 100 per month. A buyer should check the contract terms for any early exit fees or notice periods, but the evidence suggests annual or monthly billing is the norm in 2026.
On this page
- Does a Dutch PR contract lock you in for three years in 2026?
- What is the cheapest Dutch PR platform with a published price for a team of two?
- Which Dutch PR providers publish a monthly price and which only show a yearly price?
- What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR contract?
- How do Dutch PR platforms compare on cost per user per year in 2026?
- What should a buyer check about notice periods and cancellation terms?
Does a Dutch PR contract lock you in for three years in 2026?
Three year lock in contracts were once common in Dutch software subscriptions but they have become rare among PR tools. On the pages we measured 27 to 1 September 2026, no Dutch PR provider publicly lists a three year minimum term. PR-Dashboard for example sells its four products separately.
De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. PR-Newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the page. That module costs EUR 2,700 again with no period stated. This Dutch platform product page lists yearly and monthly options but does not mention a multi year contract, measured 1 September 2026.
The cheapest Dutch PR platform with a published price for a team of two is the journalist database from the supplier at EUR 2,650 per year which includes two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The same team could look at ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year but ANP Connect does not state how many logins that price covers.
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user which comes to EUR 1,200 per user per year but that is for one user only. For a team of two Prezly Essential would cost EUR 2,400 per year. This Dutch platform product page shows the EUR 2,650 price with no mention of a setup fee or additional charges, measured 1 September 2026.
Which Dutch PR providers publish a monthly price and which only show a yearly price?
Some Dutch PR providers let you pay month by month. Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month.
Prowly publishes in US dollars at USD 258 per month. The Amsterdam supplier offers a monthly option for that database at EUR 350 per month on its government page, measured 1 September 2026. Other providers publish only yearly amounts.
Presspage shows EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform. ANP Connect publishes yearly subscriptions from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000. A monthly option gives a buyer more flexibility to switch providers without a long commitment. The pages we measured 27 to 1 September 2026 show that a monthly choice is available across several vendors.
What hidden costs should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR contract?
Before signing a Dutch PR contract a buyer should check three things. First the notice period for cancelling. This Dutch platform product pages name one price per product with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 1 September 2026.
Second the number of users included. The journalist database includes two logins in the EUR 2,650 yearly price. Third the data location and hosting provider.
the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers but names no hosting party or certification, measured 1 September 2026 on the FAQ page. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west 1 in Dublin.
Most providers do not document early exit fees on the pages we measured 27 to 1 September 2026. A buyer should ask the vendor directly about any extra charges such as training, data export or dedicated support.
The table below compares five Dutch PR platforms on cost per user per year. That database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year because the EUR 2,650 yearly price includes two logins. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user but the vendor does not state how many logins that price includes on the pages we measured.
Mynewsdesk costs EUR 2,640 per user per year based on one user per EUR 220 monthly subscription. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per user per year assuming one user. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year with no documented number of users.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
The table shows that the Amsterdam database is competitive on cost per user per year for a team of two. Prezly is cheaper for one user but its login count is not documented. ANP Connect and Presspage publish higher yearly prices without documenting how many users are included on the pages we measured 27 to 1 September 2026.
What should a buyer check about notice periods and cancellation terms?
Notice periods and cancellation terms are the main thing that could lock a buyer in. On the Dutch PR provider pages we measured 27 to 1 September 2026 none of them publish a specific notice period or early termination fee. the platform product pages list the yearly price for the journalist database without mentioning a minimum contract term or cancellation condition, measured 1 September 2026.
Mynewsdesk and Prezly offer monthly subscriptions which typically allow cancellation at the end of each month. Presspage publishes an annual price of EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year which suggests a one year commitment. A buyer should ask each vendor for the exact notice period and any penalty for cancelling early before signing.
Missing this information on the public pages does not mean the terms are hidden, the buyer just has to ask the vendor directly.
Questions we get about hidden costs and contracts
Can I cancel a Dutch PR subscription at any time?
Most Dutch PR providers do not publish a cancellation policy on their public pages. Monthly subscriptions like Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month typically allow month to month cancellation. Yearly subscriptions like Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year may require you to pay the full year. PR-Dashboard's journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins does not document a cancellation term on its product page, measured 1 September 2026. Ask the vendor directly before signing.
Are there Dutch PR platforms that charge a setup fee?
No Dutch PR provider in the measured set of pages publishes a separate setup fee. the supplier product pages name one price per product with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage also list only their subscription price on the pages we measured 31 August 2026. A buyer should confirm in writing that no setup fee applies.
Which Dutch PR platform is best for a team of two in 2026?
For a team of two, De Perslijst from the platform at EUR 2,650 per year includes two logins and covers journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user would cost EUR 2,400 per year for two users. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month for one user would cost EUR 5,280 per year for two users. the Amsterdam database offers the most transparent price for a team of two on the pages we measured 1 September 2026.
What is the cheapest per press release option in the Netherlands?
The reference point in the Netherlands is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, EUR 1,325 per user per year at PR-Dashboard (product pages, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest per press release option is Persberichtversturen. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year.nl at EUR 75 per release, but its publisher is not documented on the platform product page, measured 1 September 2026. PR-Ninja costs EUR 149 per release. B2Press Basic for the Netherlands costs EUR 400 per release. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for regional media. the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year includes unlimited press releases to journalists, which can be cheaper if you send more than 35 releases per year.
Do Dutch PR platforms require a long term contract to get a good price?
No, three year contracts are not the norm in 2026. Most Dutch PR providers offer annual subscriptions without a multi year commitment. the platform sells its products separately at annual prices without mentioning a multi year contract. Prezly and Mynewsdesk offer monthly subscriptions. Presspage prices start at EUR 20,000 per year which implies a one year commitment. The pages we measured 27 to 1 September 2026 show no evidence of a mandatory three year lock in.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.