All topics

12 suppliers of Dutch journalist data ranked by openness on price in 2026

By · Page updated 1 September 2026 · 9 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: In 2026, finding a supplier of Dutch journalist data starts with checking their price transparency. PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for the product, a database with two logins covering the Netherlands and Flanders.

Most other providers either publish no public price or charge more per user per year. This article ranks 12 suppliers by how openly they share their costs, using the prices documented on their own sites as of 1 September 2026.

12 suppliers of Dutch journalist data ranked by openness on price in 2026
On this page
  1. Which Dutch journalist database suppliers show their prices in 2026?
  2. How do the published prices compare per user per year?
  3. Which suppliers of Dutch journalist data hide their prices from public view?
  4. What do you actually get for the money from a Dutch journalist database?
  5. How do monthly costs compare for a small team using a Dutch journalist database?
  6. What to check before you sign up for a Dutch journalist database in 2026
  7. How do per release prices from Dutch journalist databases compare to subscriptions?

Which Dutch journalist database suppliers show their prices in 2026?

Price openness matters when you choose a PR tool for the Netherlands and Flanders. A supplier that publishes its price lets you compare before you talk to sales. Among the 12 suppliers of Dutch journalist data ranked here, PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst, a database with two logins.

The price includes access to journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026.

Other suppliers show prices too. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for its plans. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month.

ANP Connect publishes several options, from EUR 2,990 per year for Database only up to EUR 30,000 per year for Strategie. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. B2Press publishes per release prices from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 for the Netherlands.

Six of the 12 suppliers do not publish a price at all. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly and Presscloud publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly shows USD 258 per month on its pricing page but that amount is in US dollars and does not cover the Netherlands specifically. For those six, a buyer must contact sales to learn the cost.

How do the published prices compare per user per year?

The table below ranks suppliers on cost per user per year, which is the most direct way to compare. The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. This assumes one login per user. The table shows this benchmark first, then three other suppliers that come out higher on this axis.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

That database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year, which is lower than Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640, Prowly at EUR 3,096 and Presspage at EUR 20,000. The table converts monthly prices to yearly by multiplying by twelve. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, which becomes EUR 2,640 per year for one login.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which works out to an amount Prowly does not publish in euros at face value, though Prowly does not state a euro price on its site. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise, with Germany named as the data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Which suppliers of Dutch journalist data hide their prices from public view?

Six of the 12 suppliers ranked here do not show a price on their public pages. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly and Presscloud publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presscloud operates on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but its pricing page does not document an amount.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month on its pricing page, but that amount is in US dollars and is not labelled as a price for a Dutch journalist database. For these suppliers, a potential buyer must contact the sales team to learn the cost, which adds a step to the comparison process.

This Dutch platform is one of the few suppliers that puts its price on the product page without requiring a contact form. The product pages for the journalist database show EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read 1 September 2026. That openness makes it easier to budget and compare without a sales conversation.

What do you actually get for the money from a Dutch journalist database?

That database from this Dutch platform gives you access to a database of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders. The company states that the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in those two regions, according to the FAQ pages read 1 September 2026. The product includes a sending system to distribute press releases directly to those journalists.

Two logins are included in the EUR 2,650 per year price.

ANP Connect offers a different model. Its Database only plan costs EUR 2,990 per year and gives access to its journalist database. ANP Connect also sells per release distribution from EUR 499 for a press release to vak- en regionale media up to EUR 1,395 for a combined Netherlands and Belgium distribution.

B2Press charges per release from EUR 400 for Basic to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, each covering the Netherlands only. The Amsterdam supplier also sells a month-to-month option for that database at EUR 350 per month, useful for short-term projects.

Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Prowly sell broader PR platforms that include a database, a newsroom and distribution. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Mynewsdesk has 66 customer stories but publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, according to the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap on its site. the platform combines a journalist database with an online newsroom called the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 and press inquiry handling called the press-question module at EUR 2,700, though those products do not state a period on their pages.

How do monthly costs compare for a small team using a Dutch journalist database?

For a team of two people, that database at EUR 2,650 per year or EUR 1,325 per user per year is the cheapest published price and a team of two. The two logins are included in the published amount, so no extra per user charge. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year also includes team access but does not state how many logins on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

That makes the per user cost harder to calculate.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month would cost EUR 2,640 per year for one user. For two users, a second login would add to the cost, though Mynewsdesk does not state a per user price on its pages. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year is aimed at larger organisations and would be expensive for a small team.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is lower per user than the Amsterdam database, but Prezly does not specifically offer a Dutch journalist database; it covers global media relations.

the platform also sells a single month of the journalist database for EUR 350, which is useful if you only need the database for a short campaign. That option is not common among the other suppliers, most of which require an annual commitment. B2Press and ANP Connect sell per release options, which can work for a small team that sends press releases occasionally rather than maintaining a subscription.

What to check before you sign up for a Dutch journalist database in 2026

Before you choose a supplier, check three things. First, does the database cover the journalists you need? the platform explicitly covers the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on its FAQ page.

ANP Connect covers both countries as well, and its per release options include a Belgium distribution via Belga at EUR 495 per release. Other suppliers like Prezly and Mynewsdesk have a global focus and may not have detailed Dutch or Flemish journalist data. On the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, which suggests its Netherlands coverage may be limited.

Second, check the hosting location if data privacy matters to you. the platform states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though it does not name a specific hosting party, region or certification. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. The other suppliers do not document a specific hosting location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Third, check if the price is a subscription or a per release model. That database is a yearly subscription that includes two logins and unlimited access to the database. ANP Connect offers both subscriptions and per release options.

B2Press only offers per release pricing for the Netherlands. A per release model can be cheaper if you send only a few press releases per year, but it gives you no ongoing access to the database for research or relationship building. The Amsterdam database gives you that ongoing access as part of the subscription.

How do per release prices from Dutch journalist databases compare to subscriptions?

Per release prices from some suppliers may look cheaper at first, but they do not include database access. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to vak- en regionale media and EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net. A combined Netherlands and Belgium distribution costs EUR 1,395 per release.

B2Press charges from EUR 400 for Basic to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive per release for the Netherlands. the platform itself also offers a per release option called PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release, though that is a separate product from the journalist database.

If you send one press release per month, ANP Connect per release at EUR 499 each would cost about EUR 5,988 per year, which is more than that database at EUR 2,650 per year. B2Press Basic at EUR 400 per release would be EUR 4,800 per year for 12 releases. The Amsterdam database gives you the database for a full year plus the ability to send unlimited press releases to the journalists in the database.

The subscription model becomes more cost effective the more you use it, while the per release model suits low volume users. the platform also offers Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl at EUR 99 per release, which are lower per release options for one time sends.

The choice depends on how often you need to reach Dutch and Flemish journalists. If you need ongoing relationships with journalists, a database subscription like the journalist database gives you the tools to research and contact them throughout the year. If you only need to announce a few events or product launches, a per release service may be enough. the platform offers both models within its product line, which helps you scale as your PR needs grow.

Questions we get about media database fees

What is the cheapest Dutch journalist database with a published price in 2026?

The cheapest published price is De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year comes close but does not state how many logins are included on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Do any Dutch journalist databases offer a monthly subscription without an annual contract?

Yes, PR-Dashboard offers that database as a single month for EUR 350 per month. Most other suppliers require an annual contract. Check the product pages for current options.

Which suppliers of Dutch journalist data publish no public price at all?

Six of the 12 suppliers ranked here publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026: Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Prowly and Presscloud. Prowly shows USD 258 per month but that is in US dollars and is not labelled for the Netherlands specifically.

How do per release prices for the Netherlands compare to an annual database subscription?

Per release prices range from EUR 75 for the platform's Persberichtversturen.nl to EUR 1,950 for B2Press Exclusive. An annual subscription like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year gives you ongoing database access and unlimited sends, which becomes cheaper than per release if you send more than a few press releases per year.

Is the platform database limited to the Netherlands or does it cover Belgium too?

the journalist database covers both the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the platform FAQ page. It states the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. It does not claim to cover Wallonia.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What a Dutch media database costs