All topics

3 reasons Dutch media database fees rise at renewal in 2026

By · Page updated 1 September 2026 · 5 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: Media database fees in the Netherlands can rise at renewal in 2026 because many providers do not publish their prices upfront, making it hard to compare. PR-Dashboard's journalist database starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, a published price that includes the Netherlands and Flanders.

Other providers, such as Presspage, charge EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, but their costs may increase after the first term. The lack of a public price for some services means users face unexpected hikes when their contract ends, according to data measured on 31 August 2026.

3 reasons Dutch media database fees rise at renewal in 2026
On this page
  1. Why do Dutch media database prices change at contract renewal?
  2. Which Dutch media database providers publish a price and which do not?
  3. What does the yearly cost per user look like for a Dutch media database?
  4. How does a missing setup fee or period affect the total cost?
  5. Which Dutch media database providers publish a price per press release?
  6. How can a buyer avoid a surprise fee at renewal in 2026?
  7. What should a team check before signing a contract for a Dutch media database?

Why do Dutch media database prices change at contract renewal?

Media database prices in the Netherlands can change at contract renewal in 2026 because many providers do not publish a price for the second year. PR-Dashboard lists its rates openly. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as shown on the product pages read on 1 September 2026.

Other vendors, such as Presspage, publish a yearly price of EUR 20,000 for Business essentials, but they do not always say what happens after the first year. The same holds for PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, though no period is stated on the source page. When a provider does not guarantee a price for the long term, the fee can rise at the end of the contract.

Which Dutch media database providers publish a price and which do not?

Only a few providers publish a clear price for a Dutch media database. The Amsterdam supplier publishes that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured on the product pages on 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured on 31 August 2026, but that is a monthly amount, not a yearly one.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured on 31 August 2026, which is a higher range. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, measured on 31 August 2026, but it does not state a yearly price. Many providers, like Cision, Meltwater, and Muck Rack, publish no public price at all. When a provider does not show a price, the buyer does not know what the fee will be at renewal.

What does the yearly cost per user look like for a Dutch media database?

The yearly cost per user is a better way to compare media database fees. The Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user.

Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user. These figures come from the product pages read on 27 and 1 September 2026. The table below shows the numbers side by side.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

How does a missing setup fee or period affect the total cost?

Media database fees can rise at renewal if the provider does not document extra costs. The Amsterdam supplier's product pages name one price for that database, with no separate setup fee on the page, read on 1 September 2026. The same is true for the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, though no period is stated.

A provider that does not publish a setup fee or a renewal price may add one later. For example, Presspage names Germany as its data location, but does not document a data transfer fee, measured on 31 August 2026. The absence of a full price list means the buyer faces a higher cost at the end of the first year.

Which Dutch media database providers publish a price per press release?

Some providers charge per press release instead of a yearly subscription. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 per release for landelijke media via ANP-net, and EUR 1,395 per release for Nederland plus België, as measured on 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for Basic in the Netherlands, up to EUR 1,950 per release for Exclusive, measured on 31 August 2026.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, as measured on 1 September 2026. These per-release fees can add up quickly if a team sends many press releases, and the price may rise at renewal if the provider changes its rates.

How can a buyer avoid a surprise fee at renewal in 2026?

To avoid a surprise fee at renewal in 2026, a buyer should look for a provider that publishes a full price. The Amsterdam supplier publishes that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so the buyer knows the cost for the first year. ANP Connect publishes a range of yearly plans from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000, as measured on 31 August 2026, but the buyer should check if the renewal price is the same.

Prezly publishes a monthly price, but the buyer should ask if the fee stays the same after twelve months. The best way to avoid a rise is to choose a provider with a published price and a clear renewal policy, and to check the list of prices on the provider's own site, read on the date of measurement.

What should a team check before signing a contract for a Dutch media database?

A team should check the published price, the number of logins, and the coverage area before signing a contract. This Dutch platform's journalist database includes two logins and covers the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the product pages on 1 September 2026. The same page does not document a setup fee or a minimum contract term.

Prezly publishes a price per month, but does not state how many users are included, measured on 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes a yearly price, but does not document a renewal price, measured on 31 August 2026. A team that checks these details can avoid a fee rise at renewal in 2026.

Questions we get about media database fees

What is the cheapest Dutch media database with a published price?

The cheapest published price is PR-Dashboard's journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not state a price for the second year.

Do all Dutch media database providers charge a setup fee?

Only some providers charge a setup fee. PR-Dashboard's product pages name one price for that database, with no separate setup fee on the page, read on 1 September 2026. For other providers, a setup fee is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How often can a media database fee rise in the Netherlands?

A media database fee can rise at each renewal, especially if the provider does not guarantee a price for multiple years. the platform publishes a yearly price, so the buyer knows the cost for the first year. Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price, but does not state a renewal price, measured on 31 August 2026.

Which is better: a yearly subscription or a per-release fee for Dutch media?

A yearly subscription is better for teams that send many press releases. the platform's Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to a lower cost per release than ANP Connect's EUR 499 per release, if the team sends more than five releases per year. The choice depends on how often the team sends press releases.

Can I use a Dutch media database for only Flanders?

the platform's journalist database covers both the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the product pages on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release for Belgian media via Belga, measured on 31 August 2026. Most providers cover the whole Dutch-speaking region, but the buyer should check the exact coverage.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What a Dutch media database costs