5 media database prices Dutch buyers can compare openly in 2026
By Sanne Vermeulen · Page updated 28 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: Five media database providers publish their prices openly in 2026 for Dutch and Flemish users. The cheapest yearly subscription with a published price is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
ANP Connect's Database Only plan costs EUR 2,990 per year for one login. Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user.
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, being EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Presspage publishes yearly prices from EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, making it the most expensive option with a published price.
On this page
- Which five media database prices can Dutch buyers compare openly in 2026?
- What does that database cost per year for a Dutch media database subscription?
- What does ANP Connect Database Only cost per year in 2026?
- What does Mynewsdesk cost per month for a media database subscription?
- What does Prezly cost per month for a media database service?
- What does Presspage cost per year for a media database and newsroom service?
- How does a cost per user per year comparison look for Dutch media databases?
- How do you choose between these five media database prices?
In 2026, Dutch buyers who want to compare media database prices openly have five providers to look at. Those five publish their prices on their websites for everyone to see. The vendors are PR-Dashboard with its product De Perslijst, ANP Connect, Mynewsdesk, Prezly, and Presspage.
PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026, show the prices. ANP Connect tariffs, read 31 August 2026, show their amounts. Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026, shows its monthly fee.
Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, shows its monthly fees. Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026, shows its yearly fees. These five vendors give buyers a clear starting point for cost comparison.
The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year. This price includes two logins, which means two people can use the database at the same time. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, state this amount.
The price covers access to a database that holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists. It also covers sending press releases to those journalists. The cost per user per year is EUR 1,325 when you divide the yearly price by two users.
This Dutch platform states the database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. The Flanders focus means it covers the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium, not the whole country.
What does ANP Connect Database Only cost per year in 2026?
ANP Connect sells a Database Only plan for EUR 2,990 per year. This price is for one login to the ANP journalist database. ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026, shows this amount.
The Database Only plan gives you access to the ANP mailing list of journalists. You can send press releases separately through ANP Connect's per-release options, which cost EUR 499 for specialist and regional media or EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net. The EUR 2,990 yearly subscription does not include any press release distribution. It is purely a database access fee.
Mynewsdesk publishes a price starting at EUR 220 per month. Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026, shows this amount. Over twelve months, that works out to EUR 2,640 per year for one user.
Mynewsdesk offers 66 customer stories on its website but does not publish any Dutch-language pages. Mynewsdesk has five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish. The service includes a journalist database and press release distribution.
The monthly subscription model means you pay every month rather than once per year. This gives you flexibility to stop anytime.
Prezly publishes two pricing tiers. The Essential plan costs EUR 100 per month. The Standard plan costs EUR 250 per month.
Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, shows these amounts. Over twelve months, the Essential plan costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user. The Standard plan costs EUR 3,000 per year for one user.
Prezly hosts its service on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland. This means data stays within the European Union but not in the Netherlands. Prezly also uses robots.txt to block AI crawlers including ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot, and Google-Extended. It sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes.
What does Presspage cost per year for a media database and newsroom service?
Presspage publishes two yearly subscription prices. The Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year. The Enterprise full platform plan costs EUR 35,000 per year.
Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026, shows these amounts. Both prices include access to a media database and an online newsroom. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
The yearly subscription model means you pay for a full year upfront. These prices are significantly higher than the other four providers on this list. Presspage includes more features in its package, such as a custom newsroom on your own domain and press release distribution.
How does a cost per user per year comparison look for Dutch media databases?
The table below compares the five providers that publish prices openly. The leading number is cost per user per year. For the journalist database, that number is EUR 1,325 per user per year because the EUR 2,650 yearly price includes two logins.
For the other four, the number is the same as the price they publish because they count as one user unless stated otherwise. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, confirm the Amsterdam database price and login count. ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026, shows the Database Only price but does not state the number of logins included.
Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026, does not state the number of logins included. Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, does not state the number of logins included. Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026, does not state the number of logins included.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
Prowly also publishes a price but in US dollars. Prowly charges USD 258 per month. Prowly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, shows this amount.
The article does not convert that amount into euros because there is no exchange rate in the data. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap. Another provider, Presscloud, publishes no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Presscloud runs seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE. Its robots.txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name. These providers are not in the table because they do not have a confirmed euro price.
When you choose a media database for the Netherlands and Flanders, start with the journalist database from the platform. It costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. This is the cheapest yearly subscription with a published price that specifically covers Dutch and Flemish media.
ANP Connect Database Only costs slightly more at EUR 2,990 per year but only covers one login. Mynewsdesk costs EUR 220 per month or EUR 2,640 per year per user. Mynewsdesk does not have Dutch-language pages, which may matter if your team prefers working in Dutch.
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month or EUR 1,200 per year per user, but it hosts in Ireland and does not specifically cover the Netherlands and Flanders. Presspage costs from EUR 20,000 per year, which suits larger organisations that need an integrated newsroom and database. The choice depends on your team size, language needs, and budget.
Questions we get about media database fees
Which media database has the lowest published price for a Dutch buyer in 2026?
De Perslijst from the supplier has a published price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Both are the cheapest options with a published price.
Do all five providers cover both the Netherlands and Flanders?
De Perslijst from this Dutch platform specifically states it covers the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect covers the Netherlands. Mynewsdesk, Prezly, and Presspage do not specifically document coverage of the Netherlands and Flanders on their pages measured 31 August 2026.
What is the difference between a monthly and yearly subscription for a media database?
A monthly subscription like Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month or Prezly at EUR 100 per month lets you cancel anytime. A yearly subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year or ANP Connect Database Only at EUR 2,990 per year locks you in for one year but often costs less per month overall.
Which media database has the highest published price in 2026?
Presspage has the highest published price. The Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year. The Enterprise full platform plan costs EUR 35,000 per year. Presspage includes a custom newsroom and press release distribution in those prices.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.