6 online newsroom prices published openly for Dutch buyers in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 30 August 2026 · 7 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: For Dutch buyers in 2026, an online newsroom from a Dutch provider starts at EUR 1,750 (PR-Newsroom, no period stated on the product page, measured 1 September 2026). Prezly publishes a monthly price of EUR 100 to EUR 250, and Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year.
The cheapest option with a published price for a team of two is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year, which includes two logins and a database of Dutch and Flemish journalists.
On this page
- Which six providers publish an online newsroom price openly for Dutch buyers in 2026?
- What does an online newsroom cost per month for a Dutch team of two?
- How do the published prices compare per user per year for a Dutch newsroom?
- What does the price of a Dutch online newsroom include beyond the software?
- Which providers for a Dutch online newsroom publish no price at all?
- How to choose a Dutch online newsroom provider based on price in 2026?
- What to check before signing a contract for a Dutch online newsroom?
Which six providers publish an online newsroom price openly for Dutch buyers in 2026?
An online newsroom lets a company share press releases, photos and videos on its own website. In 2026, six providers publish a price for such a newsroom on their public pages. Four of them are based in Europe.
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam (Herengracht 450), sells PR-Newsroom as a separate product. The price is EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product page, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly, based in Belgium, publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month.
Presspage, based in Germany, publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Mynewsdesk, based in Sweden, publishes from EUR 220 per month. Prowly, based in Poland, publishes USD 258 per month.
ANP Connect, based in the Netherlands, sells a database for EUR 2,990 per year. These six are the only ones that put a number on their website that a Dutch buyer can see without asking for a quote.
What does an online newsroom cost per month for a Dutch team of two?
For a team of two people who need a newsroom on their own domain, the cheapest option with a published price comes from PR-Dashboard. The product that newsroom costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the site, measured 1 September 2026. The product the Amsterdam database, which is a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user. For two users, that doubles to EUR 2,400 per year.
Prezly does not state how many logins the price includes, so the safe reading is one user. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is about USD 3,096 per year for one user. The conversion rate is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user.
How do the published prices compare per user per year for a Dutch newsroom?
The table below compares the cost per user per year for six providers. The axis is cost per user per year, calculated from the published amount. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve.
The journalist database includes two logins, so the yearly amount is divided by two. For all other providers, the price counts as one user unless the source says otherwise. The table is sorted ascending on the normalised number.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
What does the price of a Dutch online newsroom include beyond the software?
The price of a newsroom product often includes more than just the software. That newsroom from this Dutch platform is a newsroom on the customer's own domain. The product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state a separate setup fee.
The page lists the price as EUR 1,750 with no period stated. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which means data is stored in Ireland. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Mynewsdesk does not name a data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prowly serves no robots.txt and no sitemap, so the hosting location is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect is a Dutch provider, but the data location is not documented on the tarieven page, read 31 August 2026. For a Dutch buyer, knowing where data is stored can be a factor in the choice.
Which providers for a Dutch online newsroom publish no price at all?
Several well known PR platforms do not publish a price for their newsroom product. Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, pr.co, Presscloud and Presspage Enterprise all publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes a price for Business essentials and Enterprise, but the Enterprise plan at EUR 35,000 per year is a full platform price, not just a newsroom.
pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each, but no price is listed on the site. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, but the price is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Meltwater and Cision are known for media monitoring and PR software, but they do not publish a price for a newsroom product.
A Dutch buyer who wants to compare prices must either contact these vendors for a quote or choose one of the six that publish openly.
How to choose a Dutch online newsroom provider based on price in 2026?
To choose a provider, a Dutch buyer should first decide what the newsroom needs to do. If the team has two people who need access, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest option with a published price that includes a journalist database. The product that newsroom at EUR 1,750 is a separate product for a newsroom only, but the period is not stated on the page.
If the team needs only one user, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper on the monthly amount. However, Prezly does not state how many logins the price includes. The product page, read 31 August 2026, lists the price as EUR 100 per month for one user.
Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month is more expensive than Prezly but includes a press release distribution feature. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year is a database, not a newsroom, and it costs more than the Amsterdam database for one user. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year is for larger organisations with a dedicated PR team.
The buyer should also check what the newsroom includes: a custom domain, multimedia support, and integration with other tools. The Amsterdam supplier integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and offers a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product page, read 1 September 2026.
What to check before signing a contract for a Dutch online newsroom?
Before signing a contract for a Dutch online newsroom, a buyer should check three things. First, the price as published: is it per month or per year, and does it include a period? That newsroom from this Dutch platform is listed at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, measured 1 September 2026.
The buyer should ask the vendor for the exact period. Prezly publishes a monthly price, so the yearly cost is clear. Presspage publishes a yearly price.
Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price. Prowly publishes in US dollars, so the buyer should check the exchange rate. Second, the data location: where is the newsroom hosted?
The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region or certification is named, as documented on the /meer/veelgestelde-vragen page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Third, the integration options: does the newsroom work with the tools the buyer already uses? the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly integrates with several media monitoring tools.
Mynewsdesk publishes 66 customer stories, but the integrations are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Questions we get about newsroom software prices
What is the cheapest online newsroom with a published price for a Dutch buyer in 2026?
The cheapest option with a published price is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. that newsroom is EUR 1,750 but the period is not stated on the page. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper for one user, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Does an online newsroom for the Dutch market include a journalist database?
Not all online newsrooms include a journalist database. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier is a separate product for a newsroom on the customer's own domain. The journalist database is a separate product called the Amsterdam database, which costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Prezly and Mynewsdesk include a press release distribution feature, but the database coverage is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How do I know if a Dutch newsroom provider stores my data in the Netherlands?
the Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region or certification is named, as documented on the /meer/veelgestelde-vragen page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location. For other providers, the data location is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Can I use a Dutch online newsroom for press release distribution to Flanders?
the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the /meer/veelgestelde-vragen page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect offers a Belgian media package via Belga for EUR 495 per release. Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not document coverage of Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.