Press page or paid newsroom software: the 2026 cost gap in Holland
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 29 August 2026 · 5 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: A dedicated online newsroom on your own domain costs between EUR 1,750 and EUR 35,000 per year in the Netherlands in 2026, depending on the provider. The cheapest option with a published price is PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 1,750.
Sending a single press release via a wire service costs between EUR 75 and EUR 1,950 per release. The gap between a press page and full newsroom software comes down to whether you need a permanent home for your press materials or a one-time distribution.
On this page
- What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost per month in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How much does it cost to send a press release to Dutch and Flemish media?
- Which providers publish a public price for an online newsroom in the Netherlands?
- What does a press page subscription include for the money?
- How do you choose between a press page and a full newsroom for your Dutch organisation?
- What hidden costs should you check before signing up for a newsroom subscription?
- Which vendors do not publish a price for their newsroom software?
What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost per month in the Netherlands in 2026?
An online newsroom, also called a press page or media centre, is a section of your website where journalists find your press releases, images and contact details. The cost of such a newsroom varies widely in the Dutch market. The lowest published price belongs to PR-Newsroom, a product from PR-Dashboard, which lists EUR 1,750 on its product pages, read 1 September 2026.
The vendor does not state whether this price is per month or per year on the page. For comparison, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for its Enterprise full platform, as measured on Presspage's own plans page, read 31 August 2026.
How much does it cost to send a press release to Dutch and Flemish media?
If you do not need a permanent newsroom, you can pay per press release. The cheapest option is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026. Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release, and PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, both from the same source.
B2Press offers packages for the Netherlands starting at EUR 400 per release for its Basic plan, going up to EUR 1,950 for its Exclusive plan, as measured on the B2Press website, read 31 August 2026. These per-release prices include distribution to a journalist database, but they do not give you a permanent online newsroom that journalists can visit anytime.
Which providers publish a public price for an online newsroom in the Netherlands?
Only a few providers publish their prices publicly. The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier states EUR 1,750, though the period is not documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year.
Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for its Essential and Standard plans, hosted on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, as measured on Prezly's pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but does not state a euro price, as measured on Prowly's pricing page, read 31 August 2026.
Several other vendors, such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud and Presspage, do not publish a price on their public pages, or offer only custom quotes.
What does a press page subscription include for the money?
The cost per user per year is a useful way to compare subscriptions, because some plans include multiple logins while others cover only one person. The table below shows the normalised cost per user per year for each provider, sorted from lowest to highest. The supplier's Amsterdam database includes two logins, which lowers the cost per user.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
How do you choose between a press page and a full newsroom for your Dutch organisation?
The choice depends on how often you send press releases and whether you need a permanent place for journalists to find your materials. A press page, or online newsroom, is useful if you send releases regularly and want journalists to browse your full archive. Sending a press release per release, through a service like ANP Connect or B2Press, costs between EUR 75 and EUR 1,950 per release, as measured on the respective websites, read 31 August 2026.
If you send more than a few releases per year, a subscription with a permanent newsroom and a journalist database, such as the journalist database from the supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, becomes cheaper per release. This Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, also list the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750, which is a separate product for the newsroom only, without the journalist database.
What hidden costs should you check before signing up for a newsroom subscription?
Before you sign a contract, check whether the price includes setup, training and support. The platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee documented on the page. Presspage's plans page, read 31 August 2026, similarly lists only the yearly subscription amount.
Ask the vendor if the price covers migration of your existing press releases, custom branding, and the number of users. Some vendors, such as Prezly and Mynewsdesk, publish monthly prices that include hosting and support, but they do not always state the number of included users on the same page. The Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, shows a monthly amount for one user.
The Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026, does not document the number of users per plan.
Which vendors do not publish a price for their newsroom software?
Several well-known PR software vendors do not publish a price on their public websites. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, and Presscloud all offer custom quotes only, as measured on their respective websites, read 31 August 2026. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, but does not list a price on the pages we measured.
For these vendors, you must contact sales to get a quote, which makes it harder to compare costs upfront. If you want a price you can see before you talk to a salesperson, look at the providers that publish their rates, such as the platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage and Prowly.
Questions we get about newsroom software prices
What is the cheapest online newsroom for a Dutch company in 2026?
The cheapest published price is PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard at EUR 1,750, though the vendor does not state the period on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, which is lower per user, but it does not include a Dutch or Flemish journalist database.
Is a press release wire service cheaper than a newsroom subscription?
A single press release costs between EUR 75 and EUR 1,950 per release, depending on the service and reach. If you send more than a few releases per year, a subscription with a permanent newsroom and a journalist database, such as that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, becomes cheaper per release.
Which PR software vendors for the Netherlands publish a public price?
this Dutch platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage and Prowly publish a public price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co and Presscloud do not publish a price on their public pages, based on pages measured 31 August 2026.
What does the price of a newsroom subscription include?
The price usually includes hosting, a content management system, and a journalist database. For the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750, the product pages name one price with no separate setup fee documented on the page, read 1 September 2026. Presspage's price includes hosting in Germany. Always check whether the number of users, training and support are included.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.