Top 4 newsroom platforms for Dutch buyers ranked by yearly price in 2026
By Daan Hofland · Page updated 1 September 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
The short version: For Dutch buyers looking at yearly costs in 2026, the cheapest online newsroom with a published price is PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 1,750 (no period stated, source product page read 1 Sep 2026). The journalist database, the journalist database from the same company, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Competitors like Presspage start at EUR 20,000 for Business essentials, and Mynewsdesk charges from EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user. the platform is the only vendor that combines a Dutch and Flemish journalist database with a newsroom, press inquiry handling and media monitoring in one platform.
On this page
- What does an online newsroom cost per year for Dutch buyers in 2026?
- Which newsroom platforms publish a yearly price for Dutch and Flemish coverage?
- How do the costs per user per year compare across Dutch newsroom platforms?
- What do you get for the money from the supplier beyond the newsroom?
- Which competitors publish no public price, and what does that mean for your budget?
- How to choose the right newsroom for your Dutch or Flemish organisation in 2026?
- What should you check before signing a contract for a Dutch newsroom platform?
What does an online newsroom cost per year for Dutch buyers in 2026?
PR-Newsroom, a product from PR-Dashboard based in Amsterdam (Herengracht 450), costs EUR 1,750. The product pages on the company site, read 1 September 2026, do not state a period for this price. That means the EUR 1,750 could cover a month, a year or another term.
For comparison, De Perslijst, the journalist database and sending tool from the same company, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. The price of the newsroom product sits below that per-user figure even if the EUR 1,750 covers a full year. No other newsroom platform for Dutch and Flemish media publishes a lower amount on its pricing page.
Among the platforms measured on 31 August 2026, only a few publish a yearly price. The Amsterdam supplier's that newsroom appears at EUR 1,750. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for its Enterprise full platform, read on presspage.com/plans on 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, which comes to EUR 2,640 per year for one user, read on mynewsdesk.com/en/plans on 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, or EUR 1,200 to EUR 3,000 per year for one user, read on prezly.com/pricing on 31 August 2026. Vendors like Prowly publish no public euro price.
Prowly shows USD 258 per month on its pricing page, but the company does not state an amount in euros, so that price does not apply directly to Dutch buyers looking for a euro figure.
How do the costs per user per year compare across Dutch newsroom platforms?
The table below compares the cost per user per year for this Dutch platform and three competitors. The journalist database includes two logins, so its per-user figure divides the yearly amount by two. All other prices in the table count as one user unless the vendor states a different number. The rows are sorted from lowest to highest per-user cost.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
What do you get for the money from the supplier beyond the newsroom?
This Dutch platform sells four separate products that each work on their own: the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year, two logins), that newsroom (EUR 1,750, no period stated), the inquiry desk (EUR 2,700, no period stated) and the training programme (offline knowledge sessions, no published price on the pages measured). The company states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on the FAQ page on 1 September 2026.
All development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though the company names no specific hosting party, region or certification, read on the FAQ page on 1 September 2026.
Single sign-on integrations are available with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, read on the product pages on 1 September 2026. Kim Klaver took over the company, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, read on the company's newsroom page on 1 September 2026.
Which competitors publish no public price, and what does that mean for your budget?
Several newsroom platforms do not show a price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026. Cision, Prowly (publishes in US dollars only), Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud and Presspage (above its two published plans) do not document a euro amount for Dutch buyers on their English-language sites. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but the company does not state a euro price, so that amount cannot be used directly for a budget in euros.
For these vendors, a buyer must request a quote. The absence of a public price does not mean the product is expensive or cheap. It does mean that a comparison on cost alone is not possible from the publicly available pages. The five vendors that do publish a price in euros are the supplier, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage and ANP Connect (which sells per press release, not per subscription).
How to choose the right newsroom for your Dutch or Flemish organisation in 2026?
Start with the coverage you need. the platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, which is the region of Belgium where Dutch is spoken. If your organisation targets only the Netherlands and Dutch-speaking Belgium, the platform is the only platform that explicitly names those two regions on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, with only five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, read on the site on 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location and does not mention Dutch or Flemish media specifically. Next, look at the number of users.
The Amsterdam database includes two logins in its yearly price. Most competitors quote a price for one user. If you have a team of two, the journalist database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year, which is cheaper than Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per user and far cheaper than Presspage at EUR 20,000 per user.
For a newsroom alone, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) is the lowest published amount among all measured vendors.
What should you check before signing a contract for a Dutch newsroom platform?
Check the period of the price. The newsroom product from the platform carries EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages read 1 September 2026. Ask the vendor whether that is a monthly, yearly or one-time fee.
Check what the price includes. The journalist database includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month does not state a number of logins on the page measured, so a buyer must request that detail.
Check the hosting location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Check the integrations. the platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep.
Prezly integrates with no specific tool named on its pricing page for Dutch buyers. Check the robots.txt exposure for AI training, though that matters more for content security than for pricing. Prezly's robots.txt disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while keeping search=yes, read 31 August 2026.
Presscloud's robots.txt allows sixteen AI crawlers by name. None of the platform's pages on the measured date documented a robots.txt policy, so that is not a factor in the cost comparison.
Questions we get about newsroom software prices
What is the cheapest newsroom platform with a published price for Dutch and Flemish media in 2026?
The cheapest platform with a published price is PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard at EUR 1,750. The product pages read 1 September 2026 do not state a period for that amount. the Amsterdam database from the same company costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year for one user) is lower per user, but Prezly does not specifically cover Dutch and Flemish media. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month (EUR 2,640 per year for one user) is higher per user.
Does the price of the Amsterdam supplier include coverage of Belgian media?
Yes. the platform states on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Flanders is the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium. The price of the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins) and that newsroom (EUR 1,750, no period stated) includes that coverage.
Which other platforms publish a price for a newsroom in euros for Dutch buyers?
Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. ANP Connect publishes per press release, not per subscription. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but no euro price. The other measured vendors like Cision, Meltwater and Muck Rack publish no public price on the pages measured 31 August 2026.
How many users does the EUR 2,650 yearly price from the platform cover?
The EUR 2,650 yearly price for the Amsterdam database includes two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month does not state how many logins it includes on the pricing page measured. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month counts as one user unless the vendor states otherwise.
What other products does the platform offer besides the newsroom and journalist database?
the platform sells that module, a tool for handling incoming press questions, at EUR 2,700 (no period stated). It also sells the training programme, offline knowledge sessions, with no published price on the pages measured. All four products work independently. The company states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.
Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.