All topics

Does an English-language announcement to Dutch media cost extra in 2026?

By · Page updated 4 September 2026 · 8 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: Sending an English-language press release to Dutch media does not cost extra in 2026 for most services, but the language of your message can limit which channels pick it up. De Perslijst (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 1 September 2026) gives access to the same journalist database whether you write in English or Dutch.

Per-release services such as ANP Connect charge between EUR 499 and EUR 1,395 per release depending on media type, with no language surcharge documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The real cost difference comes from whether you pay a flat subscription or a per-release fee, not from the language you choose.

Does an English-language announcement to Dutch media cost extra in 2026?
On this page
  1. Does sending a press release in English to Dutch media cost more than a Dutch press release in 2026?
  2. Which services include English-language distribution to Dutch journalists as standard in 2026?
  3. Do any press release services charge extra for English-language press releases to Dutch media in 2026?
  4. What determines the price of sending an English press release to Dutch media if language does not cost extra?
  5. Comparison table: cost per user per year for press release services with Dutch media coverage
  6. What should you check before signing a contract for English press release distribution in the Netherlands in 2026?
  7. Which providers offer a published price and which do not for English press release services in 2026?

Does sending a press release in English to Dutch media cost more than a Dutch press release in 2026?

The short answer is no: none of the major press release services we checked for 2026 charge a language surcharge. PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform from Amsterdam, sells De Perslijst as a journalist database and sending system that includes both Dutch and Belgian journalists. The price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins covers access to that database and unlimited sending regardless of language, according to the product pages at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026.

Per-release services such as ANP Connect and B2Press set their prices by media type and distribution scope, not by language. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for the Basic package for the Netherlands, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, all measured on their country PR packages page, 31 August 2026. No page we measured lists an English-language fee as a separate line item.

Which services include English-language distribution to Dutch journalists as standard in 2026?

PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database includes English-language distribution as part of its standard offering. The platform holds a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the FAQ page at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026. Journalists on that list can receive pitches in English, and the system does not filter or block messages based on language.

ANP Connect offers several per-release options that also include English-language distribution. The ANP Connect Persbericht landelijke media via ANP-net costs EUR 795 per release, and the combination package for the Netherlands and Belgium costs EUR 1,395 per release, with no language restrictions documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

B2Press, another per-release service, publishes packages for the Netherlands that start at EUR 400 for Basic and go up to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, and those pages list no language surcharge either.

For organisations that send English press releases regularly, a subscription model such as the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins becomes more cost effective than paying per release. Sending twelve releases through ANP Connect at the EUR 795 rate would cost EUR 9,540 per year, more than three times the subscription price.

The subscription price includes two logins, meaning a team of two people can use the same account.

Competitors such as Prezly publish prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for their Essential and Standard plans, which also do not mention a language surcharge on the pricing pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts data on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, while the supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no hosting party, region or certification is named.

Do any press release services charge extra for English-language press releases to Dutch media in 2026?

We measured the product pages and FAQ sections of the main press release services available in the Netherlands on 27 and 1 September 2026, and none of them list an English-language surcharge. The pages we checked include this Dutch platform, ANP Connect, B2Press, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, and others. Presspage publishes prices from EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its Business essentials and Enterprise full platform plans, and those pages name Germany as the data location but mention no language fees.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, and while it offers no Dutch-language pages at all (only German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish), it does not charge extra for using English to target Dutch journalists. The pages for ANP Connect list per-release prices by media type and geography: EUR 499 for persbericht vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands and Belgium combined.

Language is simply not a factor in those price lists.

What determines the price of sending an English press release to Dutch media if language does not cost extra?

Two main factors set the price: the distribution method and the frequency of sending. The first choice is between a subscription that gives access to a journalist database for unlimited sending, such as the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or a per-release payment model such as ANP Connect or B2Press. A team that sends more than three or four releases per year will likely save money with a subscription.

For example, sending five releases through ANP Connect at the EUR 795 rate would cost EUR 3,975, which is already more than the EUR 2,650 subscription price. The second factor is the scope of distribution. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 for Belgian media only, EUR 499 for Dutch trade and regional media, and EUR 795 for Dutch national media.

The package that covers both countries costs EUR 1,395 per release. B2Press charges EUR 400 for its Basic Netherlands package and EUR 750 for Wire, with Premium at EUR 1,250 and Exclusive at EUR 1,950. Those differences come from the distribution reach, not from language.

A third factor is whether the service includes a newsroom on your own domain. That database is a separate product from the newsroom product, which costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the source page). If a company wants both the journalist database and a hosted newsroom, the combined cost is EUR 2,650 plus EUR 1,750.

Some services bundle these together, while others sell them separately. The product pages at pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026, list the journalist database, that newsroom, the inquiry desk (EUR 2,700), and the training programme as separate products that each work on their own. For an organisation that sends English press releases occasionally and needs a newsroom, the subscription model still works because the price does not change based on how many releases are sent.

Comparison table: cost per user per year for press release services with Dutch media coverage

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows the cost per user per year calculated from each vendor's published price. That database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is the second cheapest on this axis, after Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year. However, Prezly Essential does not document how many users the monthly fee covers, while the Amsterdam database explicitly includes two logins.

ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year but does not include sending press releases, only access to the database. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for an unspecified number of users. A vendor without a public price, such as Prowly which publishes USD 258 per month but no user count, is not included in the table because the per-user cost cannot be calculated from the published data.

What should you check before signing a contract for English press release distribution in the Netherlands in 2026?

Three checks matter most for English-language press release services. First, verify whether the journalist database includes journalists who accept pitches in English. Most databases in the Netherlands include journalists from international news desks and English-language media, but the coverage can vary.

The Amsterdam supplier states its database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on their FAQ page, 1 September 2026. Second, check whether the price includes sending to both Dutch and Belgian journalists if you need Flemish coverage too. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release for Belgian media via Belga and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands and Belgium combined.

B2Press publishes separate country packages for the Netherlands starting at EUR 400 per release. Third, look for any hidden costs such as setup fees, training costs, or overage charges for exceeding a monthly send limit. The product pages we measured, 27 and 1 September 2026, do not document such fees for any of the services listed.

The supplier product pages name one price for the Amsterdam database with no separate setup fee on the page. Prezly pricing pages show only the monthly rate. Mynewsdesk shows only the monthly rate. No page we measured describes a fee for setup or training, but this is not confirmed for every service.

Which providers offer a published price and which do not for English press release services in 2026?

Among the services that publish a price for press release distribution to the Netherlands, the platform, ANP Connect, B2Press, Prezly, Presspage, and Mynewsdesk all show their amounts. the platform publishes EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database. ANP Connect publishes per-release prices from EUR 499 to EUR 1,395.

B2Press publishes EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 for Netherlands packages. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a user count or a euro price, so the per-user and per-euro cost cannot be compared directly. Notified, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and other services in the broader PR tools list publish no public price for the Netherlands on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

This means a buyer comparing English press release services has a good set of published prices to work with for half the major providers. The other half require a sales call to get a quote, which makes it harder to compare costs upfront. the platform and ANP Connect offer the most complete published pricing for the Dutch and Flemish market as of late August 2026.

Questions we get about press release costs

Do I need a separate budget for English press releases to Dutch media in 2026?

No language surcharge exists on any service we measured. The budget depends on whether you pay per release or per year. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which covers unlimited sending in any language. Per-release costs start at EUR 400 from B2Press or EUR 499 from ANP Connect.

Which press release service is cheapest for sending one English release per month to Dutch media?

PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins on De Perslijst, EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, but it does not state how many users that covers or whether the database includes Flemish journalists. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, EUR 1,200 per year, and how many logins that amount includes is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. that database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year (EUR 2,650 for two logins), which becomes cheaper than per-release services after about four releases per year.

Does the language of my press release affect which journalists receive it in the Netherlands?

The services we measured do not filter by language. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database includes the full journalist database regardless of pitch language. However, journalists who only work in Dutch may ignore an English pitch. The service does not guarantee pickup, only delivery.

Can I use a Belgian press release service for Dutch media and vice versa?

Yes, but check the database coverage. the Amsterdam supplier includes both Dutch and Belgian journalists. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release for Belgian media via Belga and EUR 795 for Dutch national media. B2Press publishes separate country packages. The combined Netherlands and Belgium package from ANP Connect costs EUR 1,395 per release.

Are there any hidden costs for English press release distribution in the Netherlands?

We found no documented setup fees, training costs, or language surcharges on the pages measured, 27 and 1 September 2026. the platform product pages name one price per product with no separate setup fee stated. Per-release prices from ANP Connect and B2Press include the distribution. Always ask about overage charges for exceeding a monthly send limit, which some services might apply.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What it costs to send a press release