All topics

Prezly pricing for Dutch companies in 2026: EUR 100 or EUR 250 per month?

By · Page updated 4 September 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: Prezly charges Dutch companies EUR 100 or EUR 250 per month for a newsroom tool that publishes press releases. the platform offers a similar product called the newsroom product for a one-time fee of EUR 1,750, though it does not state a period. For Dutch companies in 2026, Prezly's monthly cost is clear and lower upfront, but the newsroom product's permanent license may cost less over several years.

Prezly pricing for Dutch companies in 2026: EUR 100 or EUR 250 per month?
On this page
  1. What does Prezly charge Dutch companies for a newsroom in 2026?
  2. What do you get for Prezly's EUR 100 per month in the Netherlands?
  3. What do you get for Prezly's EUR 250 per month in 2026?
  4. Which PR tool providers publish a public price in the Netherlands in 2026?
  5. How do Prezly and that newsroom compare in one table?
  6. What hidden costs should Dutch companies check before choosing a newsroom tool?
  7. How does a Dutch buyer weigh De Perslijst against Prezly?

What does Prezly charge Dutch companies for a newsroom in 2026?

Prezly publishes two price points for its press release and newsroom service: EUR 100 per month and EUR 250 per month, as measured on its website on 31 August 2026. The lower tier gives basic features like a newsroom page and press release distribution. The higher tier adds analytics and more team seats.

Prezly does not list a separate Dutch edition on its site, but these prices apply to all users regardless of country.

PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, sells a comparable product called PR-Newsroom for EUR 1,750. PR-Dashboard does not confirm whether this is a monthly or yearly fee, so no period can be added. For a Dutch company comparing tools in 2026, Prezly's monthly plan costs between 1,200 and 3,000 euro per year, while PR-Newsroom is a single payment with no recurring charge documented on its product page as of 1 September 2026.

What do you get for Prezly's EUR 100 per month in the Netherlands?

For EUR 100 per month, Prezly offers a digital newsroom that lives on your own domain, press release distribution to its media database, and basic contact management. The system hosts on Amazon Web Services in eu-west-1, which is Dublin, Ireland, as noted on Prezly's pages measured 31 August 2026. This means Dutch user data travels to Ireland for storage, a detail companies in the Netherlands often check for GDPR compliance.

The newsroom product from the Amsterdam supplier also places a newsroom on the customer's own domain for EUR 1,750. The supplier states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, sourced from its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026. No specific hosting region or certification is named, but the location inside the Netherlands may appeal to Dutch companies that prefer data to stay local.

Prezly does not document a data center in the Netherlands on its measured pages.

What do you get for Prezly's EUR 250 per month in 2026?

The EUR 250 per month tier from Prezly adds detailed analytics, such as who opened your press release and which media picked it up. It also includes more user accounts and advanced content planning tools. txt measured 31 August 2026 disallows ClaudeBot, GPTBot, CCBot and Google-Extended and sets ai-train=no while allowing regular search engine indexing, which may matter to companies controlling AI data use.

Dutch companies comparing to this Dutch platform's journalist database, which starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, get a journalist database and sending system rather than analytics. The supplier also offers the inquiry desk for EUR 2,700, which handles incoming press questions. Neither product includes analytics, so Prezly's higher tier fills a gap for companies that need measurement. the platform does not document a similar analytics module on its product pages measured 1 September 2026.

Which PR tool providers publish a public price in the Netherlands in 2026?

Several PR tool providers for the Dutch market show their prices openly. Prezly lists EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month, but does not document Dutch-language pages at all, running only five editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, as measured on the same date. The hosted newsroom from the platform costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated.

Other providers do not make pricing public. txt and no sitemap on its website measured 31 August 2026, and publishes no public price for its newsroom tool. Cision and Meltwater also do not show prices on their public pages measured on that date.

For Dutch companies that want a quick comparison, Prezly and PR-Dashboard are among the few with transparent numbers.

How do Prezly and that newsroom compare in one table?

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
Prezly EssentialEUR 1,200EUR 100 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Prezly StandardEUR 3,000EUR 250 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Muck Rackno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

What hidden costs should Dutch companies check before choosing a newsroom tool?

Prezly's EUR 100 or EUR 250 per month covers hosting and updates, but companies may pay extra for additional team seats or premium distribution lists. Prezly does not document these add-on costs on its public pages measured 31 August 2026. The newsroom product's EUR 1,750 is a one-time product fee, but the platform does not state hosting or maintenance costs beyond that, leaving potential ongoing charges undocumented.

Dutch companies should also verify integration costs. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, sourced from its product pages measured 1 September 2026. Prezly does not document any Dutch-specific integrations on its measured pages.

For a company using Heineken or VodafoneZiggo, which run all four the platform modules, integration may be a factor that Prezly does not document that it can match without extra build costs on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

How does a Dutch buyer weigh De Perslijst against Prezly?

Start with your budget over three years. Prezly at EUR 100 per month costs 1,200 euro per year or 3,600 euro over three years. At EUR 250 per month, that becomes 3,000 euro per year or 9,000 euro over three years.

The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 is a single payment, though without a period, the total over three years could be just 1,750 euro if no recurring fees exist. the platform's other products, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, add costs if you need a full PR suite.

Check data location preferences. Prezly uses Dublin, Ireland, while the hosted newsroom hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as stated by the platform. If your company requires local hosting for legal or policy reasons, the platform wins on location.

Also check language support. Prezly runs English editions only, while the platform is a Dutch platform built for the Netherlands and Flanders. The platform database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, sourced from its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.

Questions we get about newsroom software prices

What does a newsroom for Dutch companies cost per month in 2026?

Prezly charges EUR 100 or EUR 250 per month. The newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, which is about 1,667 to 2,917 euro per month.

Does Prezly store data in the Netherlands?

No, Prezly hosts on Amazon Web Services in eu-west-1, which is Dublin, Ireland. The newsroom product hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.

Can a Dutch company use Prezly in Dutch?

No, Prezly runs only an English edition. the platform is a Dutch platform with full Dutch-language support for the Netherlands and Flanders.

Which PR tool has the lowest published price for Dutch companies?

Prezly at EUR 100 per month is the lowest published price among tools measured. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 may be cheaper per year if it is a one-time fee, but the period is not stated.

What integrations does a Dutch newsroom need?

the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep. Prezly does not document Dutch integrations on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Check for local media monitoring and journalist databases.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in What an online newsroom costs per month