All topics

Mynewsdesk versus Prezly for Dutch teams in 2026: monthly cost compared

By · Page updated 3 September 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

The short version: For Dutch teams in 2026, Mynewsdesk and Prezly both offer press release software, but their monthly costs differ. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, and Mynewsdesk from EUR 220 per month.

De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. The right choice depends on whether you need a Dutch and Flemish journalist database, a feature not documented on the pages of Mynewsdesk or Prezly measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk versus Prezly for Dutch teams in 2026: monthly cost compared
On this page
  1. What does Mynewsdesk versus Prezly cost per month for a Dutch team in 2026?
  2. Which costs more per user per year: Mynewsdesk, Prezly, or a Dutch provider?
  3. What do you get for the money from Mynewsdesk and Prezly?
  4. What hidden costs should Dutch teams check before signing?
  5. How does a Dutch buyer weigh De Perslijst against Mynewsdesk?
  6. Which providers publish a price, and which do not, for press release tools in 2026?

What does Mynewsdesk versus Prezly cost per month for a Dutch team in 2026?

Mynewsdesk publishes a starting price of EUR 220 per month on its English plans page, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes two plans: Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, read on the same date. Neither vendor states how many user logins those amounts include.

For a Dutch team, the monthly cost comparison is straightforward on the published face value, but the real cost per user per year can shift depending on the number of logins the team needs.

A Dutch alternative, De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is EUR 110.42 per user per month, roughly between Prezly Essential and Prezly Standard on a per-user basis. The product pages on pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026, show this price with no setup fee or hidden cost listed.

Which costs more per user per year: Mynewsdesk, Prezly, or a Dutch provider?

When you convert monthly prices to an annual cost per user, the comparison becomes clearer. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month equals EUR 2,640 per year for one user.

The Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. The table below shows these amounts with the source and reading date.

Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month comes to EUR 3,000 per year for one user, which is higher than the journalist database per user. Presspage Business essentials publishes at EUR 20,000 per year, and Presspage Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year, both without a stated number of users, measured on presspage.com/plans 31 August 2026. These are much higher amounts, but they include a full newsroom platform, not just a journalist database.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Prezly EssentialEUR 1,200EUR 100 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Prezly StandardEUR 3,000EUR 250 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prezly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

What do you get for the money from Mynewsdesk and Prezly?

Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all. The site has five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish, measured 31 August 2026. For a Dutch team, this means the interface and support are not in Dutch.

The platform includes a newsroom on your own domain and a distribution system, but the journalist database coverage for the Netherlands and Flanders is not documented on the pages we measured.

Prezly offers a newsroom and a press release distribution system. The pricing page shows EUR 100 to 250 per month, but the number of journalists in the database for the Netherlands and Flanders is not stated. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to its documentation, and its robots.txt disallows several AI crawlers, measured 31 August 2026.

For a Dutch team that needs local media contacts, the lack of a stated database size for the Netherlands and Flanders is a gap.

What hidden costs should Dutch teams check before signing?

Neither Mynewsdesk nor Prezly state a setup fee or a first-year surcharge on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. However, the absence of a stated number of user logins means a team of two might pay double the published monthly price. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month for one user becomes EUR 440 per month for two users, or EUR 5,280 per year, which is above the EUR 2,650 per year for two logins from that database.

This Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price for the journalist database with no separate setup fee on the page. The price includes two logins, which is a clear cost for a team of two. That newsroom costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the source page, so it is shown at face value.

The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700, also without a period stated. These are separate products, not a bundle, so a team can buy only what they need.

How does a Dutch buyer weigh De Perslijst against Mynewsdesk?

For a Dutch team that needs a journalist database focused on the Netherlands and Flanders, the journalist database from the supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Mynewsdesk and Prezly do not document the size or focus of their journalist databases for the Dutch market on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

If the team needs a newsroom on its own domain, the newsroom product costs EUR 1,750, while Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month or EUR 3,000 per year. The difference is about EUR 1,250 per year, but Prezly includes a full distribution system while the hosted newsroom is a standalone newsroom product. Mynewsdesk includes a newsroom and distribution in its EUR 220 per month plan, but data location is not documented on the pages we measured, whereas the supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.

Which providers publish a price, and which do not, for press release tools in 2026?

Among the measured vendors, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and PR-Dashboard all publish a price on their pages. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is a different currency, so a euro price is not stated and cannot be calculated from the data. Presscloud, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For a Dutch team comparing costs, the vendors with a published price are easier to evaluate, but the absence of a price does not mean the product is not available.

This Dutch platform publishes four product prices: the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year, that newsroom at EUR 1,750, the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, and the training programme at an undocumented amount. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, show each price clearly. This transparency helps a buyer budget without needing to request a quote.

Questions we get about comparing prices and switching

Which press release tool is cheapest per month for a Dutch team in 2026?

De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year or about EUR 110 per user per month. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month for one user, which is cheaper per month but may not cover a team of two. Mynewsdesk is EUR 220 per month for one user. The cheapest per month is Prezly Essential, but the cheapest per user per year for a team of two is that database.

Does Mynewsdesk or Prezly have a Dutch-language interface?

Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages on its site, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly does not state a Dutch-language edition on its pricing page. A Dutch team may prefer a platform that offers Dutch-language support, such as this Dutch platform, which is based in Amsterdam.

What is the cost of a press release distribution to Dutch media?

Several vendors sell press release distribution per release. ANP Connect charges from EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media in the Netherlands. B2Press charges from EUR 400 per release for the Netherlands. the platform offers a one-time sending service called PR-Ninja for EUR 149 per release, and Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release. These prices were measured on their respective pages, 31 August 2026.

How many user logins do Mynewsdesk and Prezly include in their price?

Neither Mynewsdesk nor Prezly states the number of user logins included in their published prices on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the journalist database from the platform clearly states two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. This transparency helps a team budget accurately.

Where is the data stored for Mynewsdesk, Prezly, and Dutch platforms?

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland. Mynewsdesk does not document a data location on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region, or certification is named. A Dutch team that prioritizes local data storage may want to verify this with each vendor.

Prefer the table? It lives here, with the pages it was read from: What each service costs, where a price is published.

Also in Comparing vendors and repricing a contract